谷歌搜索会在LinkedIn上显示吗?

Even on social networking sites such as LinkedIn, privacy is very important. Though your goal is to connect with more people, you still want to find a way to protect your data and sensitive information, including the things you search on Google.

有些人认为LinkedIn是利用他们的搜索历史记录来推荐 "你可能认识的人 "功能。然而,LinkedIn使用的算法比这更广泛。LinkedIn为这些推荐使用了不同的来源,如行业、以前的工作、当前的工作、职位、你的LinkedIn Profile中使用的关键词、你参加的群组、你关注的公司、地区和你的LinkedIn网络。

Sometimes, LinkedIn will ask you if you know a person 因为他们要确保用户不会向不认识的人发送大量的连接邀请。

你可能认识的人

LinkedIn’s “People You May Know” feature, found on the “My Network” page, suggests other members to connect with based on your commonalities. Profiles listed there may have shared connections, or have similar profile information. There is nothing to suggest that LinkedIn uses search engine results to come up with these recommendations. Our clients that use Kennected, the world’s #1 LinkedIn自动化 platform, show up on more people’s suggested results because of the number of connections they have. Want to show up more frequently? Schedule a demo and see how Kenencted can help you grow your business.

Similarly, LinkedIn does not scan the content of your messages to suggest results for the “People You May Know” feature. The platform respects your privacy.

其他LinkedIn用户想知道,当对方通过谷歌查看自己的个人资料时,是否会被通知。回答这个问题最简单的方法就是谈论LinkedIn个人资料查看选项。无论你如何在LinkedIn上找到某人--通过LinkedIn、谷歌或任何其他搜索引擎--对方是否看到你的名字,都取决于你的个人资料查看设置。

默认情况下,当你访问别人的资料时,对方会收到一个通知。他们也可以在他们的 谁查看了你的资料页. However, you can change this setting directly from LinkedIn in order to view profiles anonymously. Just take note that when you browse profiles anonymously, you will also become unable to see who has viewed your own profile.

LinkedIn上的资料查看选项

There are three ways LinkedIn can display information on the “Who’s Viewed Your Profile” page. You can set it according to your preferences. You may choose to display one of the following:

  • 您的姓名、标题、地点和行业。
  • Your profile characteristics such as job title, company, and school
  • You can set your profile to show as “LinkedIn Member” for anonymity
  • This lets you control what people see when you view their profile. You can update your profile viewing options from the “Settings & Privacy” page. Just click the “Me” icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage and select “Settings & Privacy” from the dropdown
  • Click the Privacy tab at the top of the page and select “Change” under the “How others see your LinkedIn activity” section, next to Profile viewing options
  • Click “Change” next to Profile viewing options, and any changes will be saved automatically

让创造线索变得更容易,使用像Kennected这样的高质量自动化工具。Kennected可以让你自动发送个性化的信息和跟进。Kennected使用激光精确数据为您找到理想的客户。今天就试试Kennected吧,告别重复和平凡的任务。开始专注于对您的业务真正重要的事情。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务