为什么有人会在LinkedIn上关注我?


活跃在LinkedIn上的人可能会注意到他们拥有的连接数量和他们拥有的关注者数量之间的差异。这可能值得研究为什么这些人决定关注你而不是连接。试图弄清楚他们想要什么,可能会导致一些有趣的答案,这将教会你很多关于你自己的品牌。

当你在LinkedIn上发布一些东西时,你可能会在途中捡到关注者。这些人是真正注册关注你的人。但他们是谁,他们想要什么?关注别人的好处是什么?拥有关注者的好处是什么?

当你在LinkedIn上发表文章时,在文章顶部作者名字的最右边有一个淡蓝色的高亮关注按钮。在文章的最后还有一个按钮--也是在作者名字旁边。后一个按钮非常有用,因为人们有时会在向下滚动阅读内容后忘记点击 "关注"。

还有其他方法可以关注某人,例如通过 "最近活动 "页面和 "连接按钮 "后面的下拉菜单。 个人的LinkedIn简介.

如何让更多人在LinkedIn上关注你?

追随者就像幽灵般的联系。他们可能还没有兴趣与你建立联系,但至少他们对你要说的东西感兴趣。这意味着他们是你所写内容的粉丝。这说明你在LinkedIn上提供了高质量的内容--有价值的内容,足以吸引平台上其他人的注意。

他们可能已经喜欢、评论或分享了你的一篇文章,并且对你的文章很感兴趣,所以他们选择关注你,看看你还能拿出什么东西来。因为他们是 "幽灵连接",你和他们的关系几乎完全是无形的。LinkedIn甚至没有把他们归类为你网络的一部分,这就是为什么他们没有 "1"、"2 "或 "3+"这样的关系称号。

你可以通过""来查看你的追随者。谁查看了你的资料"页面,选择 "谁查看了你的帖子"。就在 "发布帖子 "按钮的左上方有一个数字,代表你的总粉丝数。请记住,这包括你的连接。如果你想知道具体的数字,请到你的 "隐私和设置 "页面,这里会显示你的关注者数量。

召集一批追随者

很多人在LinkedIn上没有关注者。事实上,只有在LinkedIn上活跃的LinkedIn用户才会增加关注者的数量。当你喜欢、评论和分享别人的帖子时,你就会成为社区的活跃分子,并获得追随者。经常在LinkedIn上写文章和发帖,最终可能会帮助你获得数百或数千名追随者。LinkedIn的影响者可以拥有数十万人。

当有人关注你的时候,每次你公开发布和创建长篇文章时,他们都会被更新。他们会收到来自LinkedIn的通知。

尽管能够知道你有多少粉丝,谁决定关注你,但并不完全可能知道他们为什么决定这样做。也没有办法问他们,因为从技术上讲,你们并没有联系--除非你给他们发消息 使用InMail.

在LinkedIn上拥有追随者的好处是非常微妙的,所以最好不要对它抱有太大的期望。但是,它是一个可靠的指标,表明你正在做一些正确的事情。它可以作为证据,证明你是各自领域的思想领袖,你正在提供有价值的内容。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

订阅
独家
内容

Why Would Someone Follow Me On LinkedIn?


People who are active on LinkedIn may notice a discrepancy between the number of connections they have and the number of followers they have. It may be worth looking into why these people decided to follow you instead of connecting. Trying to figure out what they want may lead to some interesting answers that will teach you a lot about your own brand.

When you publish something on LinkedIn, you may pick up followers along the way. These are people who actually signed up to follow you. But who are they and what do they want? What are the benefits of following someone? What are the benefits of having followers?

When you post something on LinkedIn, there’s a light blue highlighted follow button that appears to the far right of the author’s name at the top of the post. There is another one at the end of the post—also beside the author’s name. The latter one is very helpful because people sometimes forget to hit ‘follow’ after scrolling down to read the content.

There are other ways to follow someone, such as through the “recent activity” page and the drop-down menu behind the “connect button” on a person’s LinkedIn profile.

How To Get More People To Follow You On LinkedIn

Followers are like phantom connections. They might not be interested in connecting with you just yet, but at least they are interested in what you have to say. This means they are fans of what you write. This goes to show that you provide high-quality content on LinkedIn—content that is valuable enough to catch the attention of other people on the platform.

They may have liked, commented, or shared one of your posts and are interested enough that they have chosen to follow you to see what else you can come up with. Because they are “phantom connections” your relationship with them is almost entirely intangible. LinkedIn does not even categorize them as part of your network, which is why they don’t have a relationship designation like a “1”, “2”, or “3+”.

You can look at your followers by going to the “Who Viewed Your Profile” page and selecting “Who Viewed Your Posts”. Just to the left of the “Publish a Post” button at the upper right is a number, which represents your total number of followers. Do keep in mind that this includes your connections. If you want the specific number, go to your “Privacy and Settings” page—this is where your number of followers is displayed.

Gather A Number of Followers

Many people don’t have followers on LinkedIn. In fact, only LinkedIn users who are active on LinkedIn will grow their number of followers. When you like, comment, and share other people’s posts, you become an active part of the community and gain a following. Writing and posting often on LinkedIn may eventually help you gain hundreds or thousands of followers. LinkedIn influencers can have hundreds of thousands.

When someone follows you, they will be updated every time you post publicly and create long form posts. They receive notifications from LinkedIn.

Despite being able to know how many followers you have and who decided to follow you, it is not exactly possible to know why they decided to do so. There’s no way to ask them either because you are technically not connected—unless you message them using an InMail.

The benefits of having followers on LinkedIn are very subtle, so it’s best not to expect too much from it. But, it is a solid indicator that you are doing something right. It serves as evidence that you are a thought leader in your respective field and that you are providing valuable content.

Schedule a Demo -
Grow Your Business