谁拥有LinkedIn?

 

LinkedIn是目前最大的专业人士在线社交网络平台。LinkedIn在全球200多个国家拥有超过7.06亿用户,是发展商业和专业关系的最佳社交网站。

不仅仅是在线简历,LinkedIn还允许用户发展自己的网络。 引流增加他们的收入,建立他们的品牌,并建立一个社区。会员可以建立强大的新联系,并加强与现有的关系。

这个于2003年5月5日推出的以商业和就业为导向的服务,已经发展成为营销人员、招聘人员和企业家的一个极其强大的工具。由于它的规模如此之大,很多人都好奇这个社交网站的主人是谁。

LinkedIn归微软所有,今天我们将详细介绍一下这一切是怎么来的,为什么会这样。

谁拥有LinkedIn?

微软早在2016年6月就宣布了以$262亿收购LinkedIn的决定。自2016年12月以来,LinkedIn一直是该公司的全资子公司。微软为该公司支付了每股$196的价格。

微软的目标是进一步发展这个专业网络网站。他们还将其与自己现有的软件整合,包括Office 365。微软利用其巨大的销售量来推动已经是最成功的专业人士社交网络的发展。当时,LinkedIn已经拥有超过4亿的庞大用户群。微软的收购只会让LinkedIn接触到更多的受众。

即使在收购之后。 LinkedIn维持其品牌和文化.据微软称,LinkedIn首席执行官杰夫-韦纳和LinkedIn联合创始人里德-霍夫曼都全力支持此次收购。韦纳仍然是LinkedIn的CEO,直接向微软CEO Satya Nadella汇报。

"这笔交易将全球领先的专业云与全球领先的专业网络结合在一起,"纳德拉在一封电子邮件中向微软员工宣布。"我了解LinkedIn已经有一段时间了,同时也在思考网络如何才能真正实现云服务的差异化。我很清楚,LinkedIn团队已经发展了一个梦幻般的业务和一个超过4.33亿专业人士的令人印象深刻的网络。"

微软和LinkedIn自此携手合作,追求共同的目标,即为人和组织赋能。

纳德拉还表示,微软收购LinkedIn的原因之一就是因为 "互联的职业世界 "的重要性。

"这需要一个充满活力的网络,将专业人士在LinkedIn公共网络中的信息与Office 365和Dynamics中的信息结合起来。这种结合将使新的体验成为可能,比如LinkedIn新消息会根据你正在进行的项目提供文章,Office会建议通过LinkedIn与专家联系,帮助你完成你正在努力完成的任务。"他说。

LinkedIn首席执行官杰夫-韦纳(Jeff Weiner)在给LinkedIn员工的邮件中解释了他将公司出售给微软的决定。他表示,纳德拉的领导力是推动因素之一。

"在萨提亚的领导下发展起来的微软是一家更加敏捷、创新、开放和目标驱动的公司,"韦纳写道。"正是后一点让我首先想到我们可以做到这一点,但他对我们如何做到这一点的想法才让我对这个前景真正感到兴奋。"

韦纳澄清说,LinkedIn仍将是微软内部一个完全独立的实体。这项交易得到了LinkedIn和微软董事会的一致批准。

里德-霍夫曼对这笔交易表示:"今天是LinkedIn重新成立的时刻。我看到了我们的会员和客户的难以置信的机会,并期待着支持这个新的合并业务。我完全支持这项交易和董事会的决定,并将根据他们对这项交易的建议投票表决我的股票。"

微软旨在加速LinkedIn的发展。今天,LinkedIn仍然是最大的社交网络之一。

如果你没有积极使用LinkedIn来拓展你的网络,你可能会被竞争对手甩在后面。通过以下方式了解如何利用LinkedIn产生潜在客户并增加收入。 今天就向Kennected预订演示!

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

Who Owns LinkedIn?

Navigation: Who Owns LinkedIn?

 

LinkedIn is now the biggest social networking platform for professionals online. With over 706 million users across 200 countries, LinkedIn is the best social networking site to develop business and professional relationships.

More than just an online resume, LinkedIn allows users to grow their network, generate leads, increase their revenue, establish their brand, and build a community. Members can create powerful new connections and strengthen their relationships with existing ones.

Launched in May 5, 2003, this business and employment-oriented service has evolved into an extremely powerful tool for marketers, recruiters, and entrepreneurs. Because of how big it’s become, many people are curious about who owns this social networking site.

LinkedIn is owned by Microsoft, and today we will be going into detail about how and why that came to be.

Who Owns LinkedIn?

Microsoft announced its decision to buy LinkedIn for $26.2 billion back in June 2016. LinkedIn has been a wholly owned subsidiary of the company since December 2016. Microsoft paid $196 per share for the company.

Microsoft’s goal was to further grow the professional networking site. They also integrated it with their own existing software, including Office 365. Microsoft used its massive sales to boost what was already the most successful social network for professionals. At the time, LinkedIn already had a large user base of more than 400 million. Microsoft’s acquisition only allowed LinkedIn to reach an even wider audience.

Even after the acquisition, LinkedIn maintained its brand and culture. According to Microsoft, both LinkedIn CEO Jeff Weiner and LinkedIn co-founder Reid Hoffman fully supported the purchase. Weiner remained the CEO of LinkedIn, reporting directly to Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella.

“This deal brings together the world’s leading professional cloud with the world’s leading professional network,” Nadella announced to Microsoft employees in an email. “I have been learning about LinkedIn for some time while also reflecting on how networks can truly differentiate cloud services. It’s clear to me that the LinkedIn team has grown a fantastic business and an impressive network of more than 433 million professionals.”

Microsoft and LinkedIn have since worked together to pursue their common goal of empowering people and organizations.

Nadella also said that one of the reasons why Microsoft bought LinkedIn is because of the importance of a “connected professional world”.

“It requires a vibrant network that brings together a professional’s information in LinkedIn’s public network with the information in Office 365 and Dynamics. This combination will make it possible for new experiences such as a LinkedIn newsfeed that serves up articles based on the project you are working on and Office suggesting an expert to connect with via LinkedIn to help with a task you’re trying to complete,” he said.

In his email to LinkedIn employees, LinkedIn CEO Jeff Weiner explained his decision to sell the company to Microsoft. He said that Nadella’s leadership was one of the driving factors.

“The Microsoft that has evolved under Satya’s leadership is a more agile, innovative, open and purpose-driven company,” Weiner wrote. “It was the latter point that first had me thinking we could make this work, but it was his thoughts on how we’d do it that got me truly excited about the prospect.”

Weiner clarified that LinkedIn would remain a fully independent entity within Microsoft. The transaction was unanimously approved by LinkedIn and Microsoft’s Boards of Directors.

Reid Hoffman said of the deal: “Today is a re-founding moment for LinkedIn. I see incredible opportunity for our members and customers and look forward to supporting this new and combined business. I fully support this transaction and the Board’s decision to pursue it, and will vote my shares in accordance with their recommendation on it.”

Microsoft aimed to accelerate the growth of LinkedIn. Today, LinkedIn is still one of the biggest social networks out there.

If you’re not actively using LinkedIn to expand your network, you may be getting left behind by the competition. Learn how to generate leads and increase your revenue using LinkedIn by booking a demo with Kennected today!

Schedule a Demo -
Grow Your Business