是什么让一个创业者成功?

 

根据哈佛商学院Shikhar Ghosh的研究,75%的风险投资支持的创业公司都失败了。另一项研究称,美国所有公司5年后的失败率超过50%,10年后超过70%。

这些数字只能说明,无论你身处哪个行业,外面的世界都很艰难,竞争激烈。如果你想增加公司的成功机会,你需要看看那些使创业公司成功或失败的模式、策略和品质。

纵观 创业失败的恐怖故事 和公司的成功案例 使得它会向你展示很多有趣的共性。这里我们将讨论如何为自己的成功做准备。

是什么决定了一个创业公司会失败还是成功?

构成成功创业公司的因素是一致的--这一点得到了研究的支持。电商基因组的《创业基因组》报告研究了650家互联网创业公司,并确定了几个成功的指标。

他们发现,有激情、有动力、有承诺的创始人的创业公司更容易成功。在这种情况下,承诺指的是愿意坚持下去,坚持选择的道路。

其他成功的关键因素包括:

  • 耐心和毅力
  • 愿意观察、倾听和学习。
  • 具有一般和具体业务知识的领导能力
  • 技术和业务知识的平衡

这些品质都是指一个成功领导者的习惯和态度。有了一个意志坚定、充满激情的领导者,初创企业才有更大的发展机会。

没有远见的领导力。民族灭亡

如果船长不知道该把船开到哪里去,整个团队都会受到影响。事实上,一些最常见的创业失败原因都与领导者缺乏远见有关。

缺乏专注力、缺乏动力、缺乏承诺、不愿意倾听、不愿意学习、太过骄傲,这些都被认为是可以把公司推向地面的态度。有些领导者的素质很好,但他们没有足够的业务知识,特别是在财务、运营和营销方面。

其他导致创业公司失败的因素(不一定指创始人)还有以下几点:没有市场需求、竞争激烈、缺乏资金、定价问题、产品不佳、营销不力、忽视客户。有些创业公司失败的原因是他们太快筹集了太多的资金。最好是保守地筹集资金,然后随着企业的发展而发展。

尽管这些特质更多的是与业务相关,但它们仍然可以与领导力和领导者建立强大团队的能力联系在一起。

团队软硬兼备

建立一个创业公司最终是一个团队的努力。如果领导者有愿景,但他们没有合适的团队来执行他们的目标,他们的公司仍然会失败。这就是为什么领导者需要确定每个成员的硬技能和软技能。

硬技能是指容易测量的可教的能力或技能组合。这些是技术性的 胜任力 并产生结果。硬技能可以在课堂或在线课程中获得,也可以通过培训或在工作中获得。硬技能的例子有营销技能、IT技能、写作技能、创意技能等。

另一方面,软技能是并非任何工作所独有的能力。它们甚至可能是一个人所拥有的无形品质,使他们更有生产力或效率。软技能的例子是管理技能和沟通技能。

如果一个领导者能够利用团队的软硬技能,他们就能全面提高工作效率。你需要花时间去了解你的团队的优势和局限性,因为他们是帮助你推动公司实现目标的人。

文化--是的,我们知道是带 "C "的。

知道你想去哪里,以及如何到达那里,才能成为一个好的领导者。了解如何利用你的团队优势来获得最佳结果,将使你走上正确的轨道。但是,发展健康的工作场所文化才能将你的团队巩固为一个协调一致的工作团队。

已故企业管理大师彼得-德鲁克说:"文化把战略当早餐吃"。

工作场所文化就是要将组织的价值观付诸实施。它是关于将你的价值观付诸实践。文化指导着员工的决策,包括他们的技术需求和计划,以及他们之间的互动方式。

已连接例如,公司拥有一种创新和有趣的文化。它激励团队提出创造性的解决问题的方法,甚至鼓励成员提出为客户创造价值的新方法。它甚至鼓励成员想出新的方法为客户创造价值。

诚然,无论你是否愿意,文化都会发生,但重要的是发展一种反映公司价值观的文化。它是公司的DNA,它在很大程度上受到创始人的影响--不是他们的言语,而是他们的行动。

适当的工作场所文化、愿景和团队合作:这些都是推动创业公司走向成功的因素。如果没有这些东西,公司可能会失败,成为困扰大多数创业公司的可怕统计数据的一部分。但是,如果你制定一个坚实的商业计划,建立一个合适的团队,并发展一个有效的文化,你就可以大大提高你在这个竞争激烈的市场中成功的机会。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

What Makes A Startup Successful?


According to a Harvard Business School study by Shikhar Ghosh, 75 percent of venture-backed startups fail. Another study says that the failure rate of all US companies after five years was over 50 percent, and over 70 percent after 10 years.

These numbers only show that it is a tough and highly competitive world out there, no matter what industry you are in. If you want to increase your company’s chances of success, you need to look at the patterns, strategies, and qualities that make or break a startup.

Looking at horror stories from failed startups and success stories from companies that made it will show you plenty of interesting commonalities. Here we will discuss how to set yourself up your success.

What Determines Whether a Startup Will Fail or Succeed?

There is a consistent set of factors that make up successful startup companies—and this is supported by research. The Startup Genome report by the Ecommerce Genome looked at 650 internet startups and identified several indicators of success.

They found that startups with passionate, driven, and committed founders were more likely to succeed. In this case, commitment refers to the willingness to stay on course and stick with a chosen path.

Other key factors to success include:

  • Patience and persistence
  • Willingness to observe, listen, and learn
  • Leadership with general and specific business knowledge
  • Balance of technical and business knowledge

All of these qualities refer to the habits and attitudes of a successful leader. With a strong-willed and passionate leader, startups have a better chance of thriving.

Leadership without Vision: The People Perish

The entire crew will suffer if the captain doesn’t know where to steer the ship. In fact, some of the most common reasons for startup failure are related to a leader’s lack of vision.

Lack of focus, lack of motivation, lack of commitment, unwillingness to listen, unwillingness to learn, and too much pride are seen as attitudes that can drive a company to the ground. Some leaders have great qualities, but they don’t have enough business knowledge, particularly when it comes to finance, operations, and marketing.

Other factors that cause startups to fail (that don’t necessarily refer to the founders) are the following: no market need, strong competition, lack of funds, pricing issues, poor product, poor marketing, and ignoring customers. Some startups fail because they raise too much money too soon. It is better to raise money conservatively and then grow as the business grows.

Even though these attributes are more business-related, they can still be tied to leadership and the leader’s ability to build a strong team.

Team Has Hard & Soft Skills

Building a startup is ultimately a team effort. If the leader has vision, but they don’t have the right team to execute their goals, their company will still fail. This is why leaders need to identify each member’s hard and soft skills.

Hard skills are teachable abilities or skill sets that are easily measurable. These are the technical abilities that fit the job and produce results. Hard skills can be acquired in the classroom or in an online course, through training, or on the job. Examples of hard skills are marketing skills, IT skills, writing skills, creative skills, etc.

On the other hand, soft skills are abilities that are not unique to any job. They may even be intangible qualities that a person has that make them more productive or effective. Examples of soft skills are management skills and communication skills.

If a leader can utilize their team’s soft and hard skills, they can be more productive all around. You need to take the time to understand your team’s strengths and limitations because they are the ones who will help you push your company towards your goals.

Kulture—Yes We Know It’s with a “C”

Knowing where you want to go and how to get there makes a good leader. Understanding how to leverage your team’s strengths to get the best results will get you on the right track. But developing a healthy workplace culture is what will solidify your team into one coherent working force.

“Culture eats strategy for breakfast,” said the late business management guru Peter Drucker.

Workplace culture is about operationalizing an organization’s values. It’s about putting your values to work. Culture guides employee decisions including their technical needs and plans, and how they interact with one another.

Kennected, for example, has a culture of innovation and fun. It inspires the team to come up with creative solutions to problems. It even encourages members to come up with new ways to create value for customers.

It is true that culture happens whether you want it to or not, but it is important to develop a culture that reflects the company’s values. It is the DNA of the company, and it is largely influenced by its founders—not by their words, but their actions.

Proper workplace culture, vision, and teamwork: these are the factors that drive a startup towards success. Without these things, companies can fail and become a part of the terrible statistic that plagues most startup companies. But if you develop a solid business plan, build the right team, and develop an effective culture you can significantly improve your chances of succeeding in this highly competitive market.

Schedule a Demo -
Grow Your Business

Subscribe For
Exclusive
Content