在电晕病毒大流行期间,团队建设实际上是一个团队。

导航链接。 饮水机之外的文化, 保持联系, 正规, 非正式, 训练, 高管培训, 每个人的培训, 关注数字营销, 我们如何帮助你


当你读到这里的时候,你会越来越清楚,新型冠状病毒,更准确的说是Covid-19,正在对企业产生重大影响。对许多人来说,这是一个经济极不稳定的时期。然而,对我们来说,这是 经济大潮.通过建立一种取决于我们是谁而不是在哪里见面的文化,把保持联系作为优先事项,并通过培训和适应,我们不仅能够生存,而且能够因此而茁壮成长。

饮水机之外的文化

当然,不是每个公司都这么幸运。然而,随着科维德-19的日益猖獗,我们更多的是看到了人们愿意远离办公室。能够做到这一点的关键是保持公司文化,毕竟,我们不仅仅是一份薪水。这样想是明智的,因为在未来几周,人们的生活将充满其他压力,我们有机会成为员工稳定和正常的来源。 

这意味着要愿意超越水冷却器、咖啡壶和休息室。相反,以前我们的公司文化主要是基于直接的个人接触和通过电子手段的接触,无论是电话还是电子邮件,而现在它将几乎完全取决于后者。这并不是一件坏事。

保持联系

我们的首要任务之一是确保我们能够保持联系,不仅从业务角度,而且从个人角度。因此,确保基础设施的到位是至关重要的。幸运的是,有一个 实现这一目标的方法数量.不,电子邮件不是其中之一!

正规

首先,让我们来看看比较正式的沟通形式。这些都是在会议期间,以及在与客户协商期间可能会使用的。其中许多是基于视频的,这意味着你会得到一切你通常会从面对面的会议中得到的东西,除了握手(公平地说,现在可能最好避免!)。

对于那些需要一对一会议的情况,Skype的效果非常好。同样,如果您希望有多于一方出席会议,Zoom提供了许多符合许多小型企业要求的选项。同样,GoTo Meeting等其他供应商也提供了更多的功能。

如果您只是在寻找电话支持,那么FreeConferenceCall.com可以让您同时接触到多达1000人,是您与员工每周更新信息的理想选择。

当然,还是有一些最佳的做法需要注意。确保穿着商务装,尽管除了面试、与潜在客户的讨论等,商务休闲装会更多。此外,还要考虑你的背景,中性的墙纸或粉刷的墙面比你最喜欢的运动队的图片是更好的选择。最后,虽然来自年幼的插班生的干扰可能是不可避免的,但要尽量限制他们,确保在会议前照顾好孩子。

非正式

除了这些,企业主还可以利用一些不同的、更非正式的方法来保持联系。其中很多都是基于文本的,可以追溯到AIM和ICQ的旧时代。Slack是迄今为止最著名的,并免费提供大量的功能。同样,Google Hangouts也是一个不错的选择。甚至LinkedIn也有一个很好的消息平台,内置在其功能中。这些允许你附加文件,保存对话,如果需要更大的澄清,还可以跳上视频通话。

不过,关于使用这类应用的一个注意点。在正式会议之外,要认识到在家工作就是要灵活。不要利用Slack每时每刻检查员工的情况,很多人可能有家人需要照顾,这种微观管理只会让公司文化受到影响。

训练

一些研究表明,办公室工作人员平均每天真正的工作时间只有3个小时,尽管有8个小时在办公室。这个统计数字应该为你的员工每天能完成多少工作提供了一些启示,但也应该表明,在工作放缓期间有机会对员工进行培训。

高管培训

随着沟通渠道更加清晰地划分为正式和非正式阵营,贵公司的领导层应该能够找到时间来加快自己的培训。LinkedIn已经免费提供了一些关于如何在大流行期间进行最佳工作和管理的课程,其他供应商也在提供一些其他课程。

鉴于正在发生的一切,这也可能是突破常规的最佳时机。由于不同的国家对这一流行病的应对方式不同,为您的高管和销售团队提供一些基本的文化和语言培训,可能会为未来的经济增长带来令人惊喜的新机遇。虽然目前人员跨境移动有严重的限制,但信息移动就没有这样的困难。

每个人的培训

培训不一定只针对行政领导。你的许多员工也有可能从正在提供的研讨会中受益。同样,虽然把他们的日子塞满培训课程是不公平的,但一些有针对性的研讨会将有助于缓解压力,同时还能增加公司文化。

请随时联系你的员工,询问他们什么对他们最有利,不仅是在他们目前的角色中,而且在他们自己的职业发展中。你很可能会发现,你有抱负的语言学家、编码员、效率专家等等。

现在有时间就培养这种人才,以后会有回报。即使是像速读课程这样平凡的事情,也能让你的员工更快地处理信息,同时也能给他们带来巨大的个人资产。

关注数字营销

我们认为特别有机会进行培训的一个领域,实际上是大流行病的所有方面,就是数字营销。不过,必须是正确的数字营销,对症下药。很多个人在没有充分理由的情况下,会紧张地花掉多余的钱;虽然很多人通过危机得到了收益的保证,但还有很多人没有。

我们如何帮助你

因此,我们发现,最好的营销方式是B2B,也就是指 大量使用LinkedIn.然而,在这段时间里,随着其他一切都在进行,有机会进一步简化您的数字营销工作将是非常宝贵的。这就是kennected.org的作用。使用我们的专有方法,您可以显著增加您的底线,即使在最困难的时候。 

 

通过关注您希望从LinkedIn获得的那种线索,我们帮助您识别他们,与他们建立联系,并开始建立一种现在和以后都能得到回报的关系。这样做,您不仅可以为另一家公司提供有价值的服务,还可以为您的员工提供稳定的工作,这才是优秀公司文化的真正标志。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

Team Building Virtually During The Corona Virus Pandemic

Navigation Links: Culture Beyond the Water Cooler, Staying in Touch, Formal, Informal, Training, Executive Training, Training for Everyone, Focus on Digital Marketing, How We Help


By the time you’re reading this, it will become increasingly clear that the novel coronavirus, more precisely Covid-19, is having a major impact on businesses. For many, this is a time of great economic uncertainty. However, for us, this is a time of considerable economic opportunity. By building a culture dependent on who we are, not where we meet, making staying in touch a priority, and through training and adapting, not only will we be able to survive, but we will be able to thrive as a result.

Culture Beyond the Water Cooler

Of course, not every company is this lucky. However, more than anything we have seen a willingness to move away from the office as Covid-19 becomes more rampant. Crucial to being able to do so is to maintain company culture; after all, we are more than just a paycheck. It is wise to think so, as with all the other stressors that will fill people’s lives in the coming weeks, we have the opportunity to be a source of stability and normalcy for our employees. 

That means being willing to move beyond the water cooler, coffee pot, and break room. Instead, whereas before our company culture was largely based on a split of direct personal contact and contact through electronic means, be it phone calls or emails, now it will hinge almost exclusively on the latter. That is not such a bad thing.

Staying in Touch

One of our top priorities is making sure that we are able to stay connected, not only from a business perspective but also from a personal one. Therefore, making sure that the infrastructure is in place to do so is crucial. Luckily, there are a number of methods to achieve exactly such a goal. And no, email is not one of them!

Formal

First, let’s take a look at the more formal forms of communication. These are those that will likely be used during meetings, as well as during consultations with clients. Many of these are video-based, meaning that you’ll get everything you would normally get from a face to face meeting, except the handshake (which, to be fair, is probably best avoided now anyway!).

For those instances where a one on one meeting is desirable, Skype works exceptionally well. Likewise, if you are looking to have more than one other party present, Zoom offers a number of options that fit the requirements of many small businesses. Likewise, other providers like GoTo Meeting offer increased functionality.

If you’re only looking for phone support, then FreeConferenceCall.com can let you reach up to 1,000 people at once, making it ideal for weekly updates with your employees!

Of course, there are still some best practices to keep in mind. Make sure to dress in business attire, although except for interviews, discussions with potential clients, and the like, business casual is going to be more of the order of the day. Also, consider your background; a neutral wallpaper or painted wall is a better choice than images of your favorite sports team. Finally, while interruptions from younger interlopers may be unavoidable, try to limit them by making sure that children are attended to before the meeting.

Informal

Beyond those, business owners can also utilize a number of different, more informal methods to stay in touch. Many of these are text-based, harkening back to the old days of AIM and ICQ. Slack is by far the most famous, and offers a great deal of functionality for free. Likewise, Google Hangouts is also a great option. Even LinkedIn has a great messaging platform built into its functionality. These allow you to attach files, save conversations, and jump on a video call if greater clarification is necessary.

One note, however, about using such apps. Outside of formal meetings, recognize that working from home is about being flexible. Don’t take advantage of Slack to check in on employees every waking minute; many may have family members that require care, and such micromanagement will only cause company culture to suffer.

Training

A number of studies have shown that the average office worker only truly works for three hours a day, despite being at the office for eight. That statistic should offer some light onto how much your staff can get done every day, but it should also show that there is an opportunity for employee training during the slowdown.

Executive Training

With lines of communication more clearly drawn into formal and informal camps, the leadership of your company should be able to find time to accelerate their own training. LinkedIn has provided a number of courses for how to best work and manage during the pandemic for free, and other providers are offering a number of other courses.

Given all that is going on, it may also be the perfect time to think outside of the box. As different countries are responding differently to the pandemic, providing some basic cultural and language training to your executive and sales teams could open up surprising new opportunities for economic growth in the future. While there are severe limitations on moving people across borders currently, there are no such difficulties with moving information.

Training for Everyone

Training does not just have to be focused on the executive leadership. Chances are that many of your employees could also benefit from the sort of seminars being offered as well. Again, while it is not fair to stuff their days with training classes, some focused seminars will help alleviate stress while also increasing company culture.

Feel free to reach out to your employees and ask them what would be most beneficial for them, not only in their current roles, but also in their own professional development. You may well find that you have aspiring linguists, coders, efficiency experts, and much more.

Nurturing that talent now, when you have time to do so, will pay dividends later on. Even something as mundane as a speed reading course could allow your employees to process information more quickly, while also giving them a great personal asset.

Focus on Digital Marketing

One area where we see particular opportunity for training, and indeed for all aspects of the pandemic, is digital marketing. However, it must be the right kind of digital marketing, for the right product. Many individuals are going to be nervous spending superfluous money without good cause; while many people have been guaranteed earnings through the crisis, many others have not.

How We Help

Therefore, we have found that the best style of marketing to be used is B2B, and that means heavy utilization of LinkedIn. However, with everything else going on during this time, the opportunity to further streamline your digital marketing efforts would be invaluable. That’s where kennected.org comes in. Using our proprietary methods, you can add significantly to your bottom line, even in the leanest of times. 

 

By focusing on the sort of lead that you want to gain from LinkedIn, we help you identify them, connect with them, and begin building a relationship that will pay dividends now and later. In doing so, you can not only provide valuable services to another company, but also provide the sort of stability to your employees that is the true hallmark of great company culture.

Subscribe For
Exclusive
Content