在LinkedIn上添加你的简历。在哪里上传


作为专业人士在线的第一网络工具,LinkedIn是求职者和招聘者的完美选择。这个社交网络平台可以让专业人士建立宝贵的联系,帮助他们实现职业目标。

很自然地,很多人认为LinkedIn是他们放简历的地方。虽然这绝对是一种选择,但这并不是LinkedIn真正的使用方式。事实上,这甚至可能会让一些关系人认为你不够精明,不了解LinkedIn的运作方式。所以从某种程度上来说,在LinkedIn上上传简历并不总是最好的主意。

将LinkedIn视为一个拥有超过7.06亿人次的大型网络活动,并将其视为你的 LinkedIn简介作为一个大简历.因此,即使在LinkedIn上上传你的简历是有意义的,但最好是优化你的LinkedIn个人资料本身,然后把它作为你的在线简历。

事实上 LinkedIn不仅仅是一份在线简历.如果你没有积极利用它来扩大你的网络,建立你的思想领导力,增加你的收入,并找到新的客户,你就错过了。

在哪里上传你的简历在LinkedIn上

现在,如果你准备在LinkedIn上上传你的简历,该网站为你提供了一些选择。其中一个最好的地方是放在你的名字和标题下面,作为你的摘要部分的一部分。LinkedIn允许你在这里上传文件。虽然我们建议在这个部分展示一些你表现最好的内容,但如果你想让你的简历在你的个人资料中占据显著位置,你也可以用它来展示你的简历。

这样做也可以让你与你的网络分享你的简历。资料访问者可以直接从你的资料页面下载,这对招聘人员来说很方便。需要注意的是,如果要申请工作,你必须单独上传一份简历,因为你不能使用上传至个人资料的简历来申请工作。

如果你还没有简历,你甚至可以使用LinkedIn来创建一个简历。既可以将你的整个个人资料下载为PDF格式的简历,也可以使用LinkedIn简历生成器功能创建并下载一份自定义的简历。

一旦你有了你的简历,你就可以从工作申请设置页面上传它。只需点击简历部分下的上传按钮。LinkedIn将存储你最近上传的四份简历。这有助于你在未来的工作申请中重复使用你的简历。

LinkedIn还为你提供了在申请工作的过程中上传简历的选项。 一旦你找到了一份你想申请的工作,点击职位名称查看详情,并点击 "轻松申请 "按钮。完成所需字段,然后在简历字段下选择上传简历。这个字段是可选的。但是,如果你没有登录LinkedIn,上传简历是必须的。最后,完成后点击或点击提交申请。LinkedIn建议简历文件大小小于2MB。文件格式必须是Microsoft Word或PDF。

这些是你可以使用的一些方法,将你的简历上传到LinkedIn。考虑优化你的个人资料,让它从人群中脱颖而出。添加一个好的个人资料图片和背景标题,代表你是谁的专业人士。向你的网络索取推荐信和建议,以提高你的个人资料。不要忘记添加你的技能、认证和工作经验。你的LinkedIn个人资料本身就像完美的简历。

专注于建立一个令人印象深刻的LinkedIn档案,扩大你的网络,为自己创造职业机会。如果使用得当,LinkedIn的潜力非常大。一旦你找到了梦想中的工作,你可能会想要 学习如何在LinkedIn上隐藏你的简历.请务必订阅我们的新闻信

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

LinkedIn: Where To Upload Your Resume


As the number one networking tool for professionals online, LinkedIn is perfect for job seekers and recruiters alike. The social networking platform allows professionals to create valuable connections that will help them reach their career goals.

Naturally, many people think that LinkedIn is a place for them to put their resume. And while that is definitely an option, it is not really how LinkedIn is meant to be used. In fact it may even cause some connections to think that you are not savvy enough to understand how LinkedIn works. So in a way, uploading your resume on LinkedIn is not always the best idea.

Think of LinkedIn as a massive networking event with over 706 million attendees, and as your LinkedIn profile as one big resume. So even if it makes sense to upload your resume on LinkedIn, it is better to optimize your LinkedIn profile itself and then treat that as your online resume.

In fact, LinkedIn is more than an online resume. And if you are not using it actively to expand your network, establish your thought leadership, increase your revenue, and find new customers, you’re missing out.

Where to Upload your Resume

Now if you are set on uploading your resume on LinkedIn, the site gives you a few options. One of the best places to put it is underneath your name and headline, as a part of your Summary section. LinkedIn lets you upload files here. While we recommend featuring some of your best performing content in this section, you can also use it to showcase your resume if you want it to be prominently featured in your profile.

Doing so will also let you share your resume with your network. Profile visitors may download it directly from your profile page, which is handy for recruiters. Take note that for job applications, you will have to upload a separate resume as you can’t use the resume uploaded to your profile to apply for jobs.

If you don’t already have a resume, you can even use LinkedIn to create one. Either download your whole profile as a PDF in a resume format, or use the LinkedIn Resume builder feature to create and download a custom one.

Once you have your resume, you can upload it from the Job Application Settings page. Just click on the Upload button under the Resume section. LinkedIn will store your four most recently uploaded resumes. This helps you reuse your resumes for future job applications.

LinkedIn also gives you the option to upload your resume during the process of job application. Once you’ve found a job you want to apply for, click on the job title to view details and tap the Easy Apply button. Complete the required fields and then select Upload resume under the Resume field. This field is optional. However, if you are not logged in to LinkedIn, uploading a resume is mandatory. Finally, click or tap the Submit application once you are finished. LinkedIn recommends a resume file size less than 2MB. The file format has to be either Microsoft Word or PDF.

These are some of the methods you can use to upload your resume to LinkedIn. Consider optimizing your profile to make it stand out from the crowd. Add a good profile picture and background header that represents who you are as a professional. Ask your network for testimonials and recommendations to boost your profile. And don’t forget to add your skills, certifications, and work experience. Your LinkedIn profile itself acts as the perfect resume.

Focus on building an impressive LinkedIn profile and expand your network to create career opportunities for yourself. LinkedIn has so much potential when used properly.

Schedule a Demo -
Grow Your Business