当有人浏览你的LinkedIn资料时,你该怎么办?


作为一个强大的社交、职业和工作相关的网络平台,很多人加入LinkedIn并不奇怪。但无论这个社交网站有多好,用户还是需要知道如何充分利用它,才能获得最佳效果。

在那些刚接触LinkedIn的人中,最常见的问题之一是,当有人访问或查看他们的个人资料时,该怎么做。第一步是找出谁查看了个人资料,并有可能弄清他们想要什么。

人们可以通过查看自己的新闻源、使用招聘人员的工具或仅仅使用常规搜索功能来查找其他用户的资料。他们可以通过关键词、公司、地点、行业等进行搜索。他们用什么找到你的资料并不重要:重要的是他们表现出了一点兴趣。这总是一个好的迹象。

检查您的LinkedIn资料

要查看谁查看了您的LinkedIn资料,LinkedIn根据你的个人资料类型提供了一些选择。基本的免费会员账户会有有限的选择,而高级会员自然会有更多的选择。

一个基本的LinkedIn账户 可以看到最多5个结果,谁查看了他们的个人资料,以及访问次数。它还显示了用户在搜索结果中出现的次数。高级用户能够看到无限数量的人谁访问过他们的个人资料。他们还可以查看浏览量的趋势和行业代表性等信息。

查看过LinkedIn资料的人的相关信息仍将取决于他们自己的隐私设置。这意味着即使是高级用户也无法看到使用私人模式的访客,例如。

要查看谁查看了你的资料,请点击LinkedIn主页顶部的 "我 "图标,点击 "查看资料",然后点击仪表板上的 "谁查看了你的资料"。了解谁查看了个人资料,有助于决定下一步该怎么做。这一切都取决于谁在看资料。

如果是你很想联系的老同事,那么不妨给他们发个信息,重新认识一下。如果是招聘经理或有可能扩大你的人脉的人,那么你可能要弄清楚他们为什么要四处寻找。

他们为什么查看你的资料

重要的是要尝试并了解他们为什么查看个人资料。如果潜在雇主查看某人的个人资料,这可能只是招聘过程的另一部分。与其主动联系,不如更有耐心。查看申请人的在线资料只是招聘人员在邀请潜在员工面试之前了解更多关于潜在员工的另一种方式。

如果浏览者并不是特别的招聘人员,而他们在一家你想联系或合作的公司工作,那么不给他们发信息可能就会错失良机。这时候就应该发个信息,希望能进行对话。最坏的情况是他们根本不会回复。几乎没有什么损失。

然而,你可能还是要花一些时间来精心设计信息。首先要明确为什么你想联系,包括你可能对他们有什么帮助。要清楚和真实,这样你才不会最终惹恼他们。不要用 "你为什么查看我的资料 "和 "你是怎么找到我的 "这样的问题轰炸他们。

去进行有机而随意的交谈,然后尝试从那里建立关系。 LinkedIn是最强大的职业网络 此刻,利用它的所有潜力进行网络建设是个不错的主意。适当利用这个网站,可以带来很多好机会。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

What Do You Do When Someone Views Your LinkedIn Profile


As a powerful online platform for social, career, and job-related networking, it’s no surprise that many people have joined LinkedIn. But no matter how good this social networking site is, users still need to know how to make the most out of it in order to get the best results.

One of the most common questions among those who are new to LinkedIn is what to do when someone visits or views their profile. The first step is to find out who viewed the profile—and potentially—figure out what they want.

People can find other users’ profiles by checking their news feed, using a recruiter’s tool, or simply using the regular search feature. They may search by keyword, company, location, industry, etc. It doesn’t really matter what they used to find your profile: it matters more than they have displayed a bit of interest. This is always a good sign.

Check Your LinkedIn Profile

To check who viewed your LinkedIn profile, LinkedIn offers a few options depending on the type of profile you have. A basic free membership account will have limited options, while premium membership will naturally have more.

A basic LinkedIn account can see up to 5 results of who has viewed their profile, as well as the number of visits. It also shows how many times the user appeared in search results. A premium user is able to see an unlimited number of people who have visited their profile. They can also view information like trends in viewership and industry representation.

The information concerning people who have viewed the LinkedIn profile will still depend on their own privacy settings. This means even premium users cannot see visitors who are using private mode, for example.

To see who has viewed your profile, click on the ‘Me’ icon at the top of the LinkedIn homepage, click ‘View Profile’, and then ‘Who’s Viewed Your Profile’ on your dashboard. Knowing who viewed the profile can help with the decision on what to do next. It all depends on who is looking at the profile.

If it’s an old colleague that you would love to get in touch with, then it’s a good idea to send them a message and get reacquainted. If it’s a hiring manager or someone who could potentially expand your network, then you might want to figure out why they were looking around.

Why they Viewed Your Profile

It is important to try and understand why they viewed the profile. If a potential employer views someone’s profile, it could be just another part of the hiring process. Instead of reaching out, you need to be more patient. Checking out applicants’ online profiles is just another way for recruiters to find out more about prospective employees before inviting them for an interview.

If the viewer is not particularly a recruiter and they are working for a company that you want to connect or work with, then failing to message them might be a missed opportunity. This is the time to send a message and hopefully get a conversation going. The worst thing that can happen is that they won’t reply at all. There is very little to lose.

However, you may still want to spend some time crafting the message. Start by making it clear why you would like to connect, including how you might be helpful to them. Be clear and authentic so that you don’t end up annoying them. Do not bombard them with questions like “why were you viewing my profile” and “how did you find me?”

Go for an organic and casual conversation, and then try to build a relationship from there. LinkedIn is the most powerful professional network at the moment, and it is a great idea to harness all of its potential for networking. Properly utilizing this website can lead to a number of great opportunities.

Subscribe For
Exclusive
Content