As buscas do Google aparecem no LinkedIn?

Even on social networking sites such as LinkedIn, privacy is very important. Though your goal is to connect with more people, you still want to find a way to protect your data and sensitive information, including the things you search on Google.

Algumas pessoas pensam que o LinkedIn está usando seu histórico de busca para recomendar pessoas para o recurso "Pessoas que você pode conhecer". Entretanto, os algoritmos usados pelo LinkedIn são muito mais amplos do que isso. O LinkedIn usa diferentes fontes para estas recomendações, tais como Indústria, Empregos anteriores, Emprego atual, Título, Palavras-chave usadas em seu perfil no LinkedIn, Grupos dos quais você faz parte, Empresas que você segue, Região, e sua Rede do LinkedIn.

Sometimes, LinkedIn will ask you if you know a person porque eles querem ter certeza de que o usuário não está enviando grandes quantidades de convites de conexão para pessoas que não conhecem.

Pessoas que você pode conhecer

LinkedIn’s “People You May Know” feature, found on the “My Network” page, suggests other members to connect with based on your commonalities. Profiles listed there may have shared connections, or have similar profile information. There is nothing to suggest that LinkedIn uses search engine results to come up with these recommendations. Our clients that use Kennected, the world’s #1 Automação LinkedIn platform, show up on more people’s suggested results because of the number of connections they have. Want to show up more frequently? Schedule a demo and see how Kenencted can help you grow your business.

Similarly, LinkedIn does not scan the content of your messages to suggest results for the “People You May Know” feature. The platform respects your privacy.

Outros usuários do LinkedIn querem saber se a outra pessoa é notificada quando visualiza seu perfil através do Google. A maneira mais fácil de responder a isto é falar sobre as opções de visualização do perfil no LinkedIn. Não importa como você encontre alguém no LinkedIn - através do LinkedIn, Google ou qualquer outro mecanismo de busca - se a outra pessoa vê ou não seu nome depende das configurações de visualização de seu perfil.

Por padrão, quando você visita o perfil de outra pessoa, a pessoa recebe uma notificação. Eles também podem ver seu nome em seu Quem viu sua página de perfil. However, you can change this setting directly from LinkedIn in order to view profiles anonymously. Just take note that when you browse profiles anonymously, you will also become unable to see who has viewed your own profile.

Opções de visualização do perfil no LinkedIn

There are three ways LinkedIn can display information on the “Who’s Viewed Your Profile” page. You can set it according to your preferences. You may choose to display one of the following:

  • Seu nome, manchete, localização e indústria
  • Your profile characteristics such as job title, company, and school
  • You can set your profile to show as “LinkedIn Member” for anonymity
  • This lets you control what people see when you view their profile. You can update your profile viewing options from the “Configurações e Privacidade” page. Just click the “Eu” icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage and select “Configurações e Privacidade” from the dropdown
  • Click the Privacidade tab at the top of the page and select “Mudança” under the “How others see your LinkedIn activity” section, next to Profile viewing options
  • Clique "Mudança” next to Profile viewing options, and any changes will be saved automatically

Para facilitar ainda mais a geração de chumboA Kennected, utiliza uma ferramenta de automação de alta qualidade como a Kennected. Kennected permite o envio automático de mensagens personalizadas e acompanhamento. Kennected usa dados precisos a laser para encontrar os clientes ideais para você. Experimente Kennected hoje mesmo e diga adeus às tarefas repetitivas e mundanas. Comece a se concentrar no que realmente importa para seu negócio.

Agende uma demonstração -
Desenvolva seu negócio