商业专业人士应该使用TikTok吗?

 

有些人可能会看TikTok,认为它只是另一个视频应用,青少年可以在其中与不同种类的音乐进行唇语同步。而其他人则会认为它有潜力成为一个合适的营销平台。毕竟,TikTok是最热门的新社交媒体平台--而且它哪儿也不会去。

TikTok于2016年9月推出,说它从那时起就炸开了锅,一点也不为过。目前,TikTok已经拥有超过8亿用户,而且还在不断增长。

事实上,这个平台已经不仅仅是一个对口型应用,而是发展成为人们可以用来发布备忘录、喜剧短剧和其他类型的病毒性内容。TikTok已经成为类似于Vine--另一个平台。 广为流传的社交媒体 应用

但TikTok真的可以被商务人士和公司使用吗?答案是肯定的,但前提是你必须正确使用它。它拥有庞大的用户群,这意味着它是一个很好的平台,可以为你的品牌背书。但首先,我们需要更仔细地了解TikTok,以及它如何能够潜在地帮助你作为一个专业人士。

受人尊敬的商界人士是否应该使用嘀嗒?

毫无疑问,TikTok很受欢迎。它是第九大最受欢迎的社交网站,这意味着它已经拉开了LinkedIn、Snapchat、Pinterest甚至Twitter等更知名网站的差距。TikTok受到了许多亚洲国家的热烈欢迎,如日本、印尼、马来西亚、泰国、柬埔寨、越南,甚至中国。

但问题是,TikTok是否适合你?它将如何有利于你的职业生涯?如果这个应用能给你带来特别的优势--在你的职业生涯或业务方面,那么你没有理由不利用这个庞大的平台。

事实上,你可以在TikTok上搞笑、跳舞,但在LinkedIn上仍然是严肃的。如果有的话,它可以为你的个性引入一个全新的维度或方面,让别人喜欢。TikTok可以用来展示你有趣的一面。这是一个很好的方式来展示你并不是一直都在做生意。

拥有一个TikTok账户可以让你显得更加真诚和亲切。如果你能持续为客户提供高质量的结果,这就更令人印象深刻了。同时拥有LinkedIn和TikTok账户可以很好地提升你的专业形象。

不仅仅是声誉管理,您还可以使用TikTok来运行广告,将您的品牌暴露给更多的受众。TikTok提供四种不同类型的广告,包括。In-feed Native Content, Brand Takeovers, Hashtag Challenges, and Branded Lenses.

TikTok上的原生内容与Snapchat或Instagram故事广告的工作方式相同。品牌接管允许营销人员接管TikTok一天,并创建图片、GIF和视频等。Hashtag挑战创建推广的标签,增加参与度。最后,品牌镜头就像Snapchat的照片2D和3D镜头。

如果你的目标受众是在TikTok上,你真的想接触到他们,那么运行广告不是一个坏主意。

了解您的受众和平台

关于TikTok的关键是,如果你真的想让这个社交媒体平台为你工作,你需要了解你的受众。尽管它很受欢迎,但它只被青少年和年轻人广泛使用。如果这不是你的目标受众,那么你最好去其他地方寻找。

同时,你还需要了解你的品牌,以及TikTok是否适合它。如果你强行把TikTok变成另一个营销平台,它不会给你带来那么多好处。你甚至可能会显得不真诚或太过努力。

做好你的研究,试着了解TikTok的用户群是否是你的内容的合适受众。在这个平台上使用几周,好好感受一下什么样的帖子会在这里传播,这并没有什么坏处。

TikTok是所有关于有趣和视觉吸引力的内容。你会发现,热门页面上都是配着流行歌曲的愚蠢视频。更小众的内容可能一开始都没有意义。熟悉TikTok上的内容类型和受众类型是有好处的。

了解TikTok上的人口统计信息

如果TikTok很适合你的内容和你的品牌,你可以开始发布自己的内容,并尝试推动参与。在这里进行病毒式传播可能是棘手的,但你会得到它的窍门。

如果你想扩大你在平台上的影响力,就与TikTok影响者合作。年轻的受众通常反对任何看起来像传统广告的东西,因此与影响者合作可以帮助你接触到这些用户。

你在TikTok上发布的内容和在LinkedIn上发布的内容不一样。

了解人口统计学,让你的内容简单有趣。不要发布过于销售的内容。人们会很快调出。在这个平台上,真实性和轻松有趣是最重要的事情。

你在LinkedIn上发帖的方法不应该是一样的。它甚至不是关于信息量的。TikTok是关于吸引眼球的娱乐。

TikTok鼓励乐趣和创造力--这也是唯一的原因。 可靠的病毒式传播方式 在这个平台上。所以不管你的目标是什么,都要努力享受自己的生活。

最后,要时刻牢记自己的品牌。如果古怪和离谱的视频并不真正适合你的品牌,那么你可能需要查看其他社交网络平台,而不是。

TikTok是一款非常受欢迎的社交网络应用,有着非常特殊的人群,所以熟悉它,看看病毒式传播的内容类型,并享受乐趣。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

Should Business Professionals Use TikTok?

 

Some people may look at TikTok and think that it’s just another video app where teens can lip sync to different kinds of music. Others will see its potential as a proper marketing platform. After all, TikTok is the hottest new social media platform—and it’s not going anywhere.

TikTok was launched in September 2016, and to say that it has blown up since then is an understatement. TikTok now has over 800 million users, and it is still growing.

In fact, the platform has become more than a lip-sync app, and evolved into something people can use to post memes, comedy skits, and other types of viral content. TikTok has become something similar to Vine—another widely-popular social media app.

But can TikTok really be used by business professionals and companies? The answer is yes—but only if you use it right. It has a massive user base, which means it is a great platform to endorse your brand. But first, we need to take a closer look at TikTok and how it could potentially help you as a professional.

Should Respected Business People Use TikTok?

There’s no doubt that TikTok is popular. It is the 9th most popular social networking site, which means it has pulled ahead of better known sites like LinkedIn, Snapchat, Pinterest, and even Twitter. TikTok has been enthusiastically welcomed by many Asian countries like Japan, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, and even China.

But the question is whether or not TikTok is right for you. How will it benefit your career? If the app can give you a particular edge—in terms of your professional career or your business, then there is no reason not to take advantage of this massive platform.

The truth is that you can be funny and dance on TikTok and still be serious on LinkedIn. If anything, it can introduce a whole other dimension or aspect of your personality that can endear other people. TikTok can be used to show off your fun side. It’s a good way to show that you’re not all business all the time.

Having a TikTok account can make you appear more genuine and approachable. This is even more impressive if you can deliver high quality results consistently for your clients. Having both a LinkedIn and a TikTok account can work well for your professional image.

More than reputation management, you can use TikTok to run ads and expose your brand to a larger audience. TikTok offers four different types of ads including: In-feed Native Content, Brand Takeovers, Hashtag Challenges, and Branded Lenses.

Native content on TikTok works the same way as Snapchat or Instagram story ads. Brand takeovers allow marketers to take over TikTok for a day and create images, GIFs, and videos, etc. Hashtag challenges create promoted hashtags that increase engagement. And finally, branded lenses are like Snapchat 2D and 3D lenses for photos.

If your target audience is on TikTok and you really want to reach them, then running ads is not a bad idea.

Know Your Audience & Platform

The key thing about TikTok is that you need to know your audience if you really want to make this social media platform work for you. Despite its popularity, it is only widely-used by teenagers and young adults. If this is not your target audience, then you are better off looking elsewhere.

At the same time, you also need to understand your brand and whether TikTok is a good fit for it or not. If you force TikTok to be just another marketing platform, it’s not going to benefit you that much. You may even come across as insincere or trying too hard.

Do your research and try to learn if the TikTok user base is the right audience for your content. It doesn’t hurt to use the platform for a few weeks and get a good feel of the kind of posts that are going viral here.

TikTok is all about fun and visually appealing content. You’ll find that the trending page is full of silly videos set to popular songs. The more niche content may not even make sense at first. It pays to get familiar with the type of content and the type of audience you will find on TikTok.

Know the Demographics on TikTok

If TikTok is a good fit for your content and your brand, you can start posting your own content and try to drive engagement. Going viral here may be tricky, but you’ll get the hang of it.

Work with TikTok influencers if you want to widen your reach on the platform. Younger audiences are typically opposed to anything that looks like a traditional ad, and so working with influencers can help you reach those users.

You Don't Post the Same Content on TikTok As You Do on LinkedIn

Know the demographics and keep your content simple and fun. Do not post content that is too sales-y. People will quickly tune out. On this platform, authenticity and lighthearted fun are the most important things.

You’re not supposed to have the same approach as you do when posting on LinkedIn. It’s not even about being informative. TikTok is all about eye-catching entertainment.

TikTok encourages fun and creativity—and that’s the only reliable way to go viral on this platform. So whatever your goal is, try to enjoy yourself.

Lastly, always keep your brand in mind. If wacky and outrageous videos are not really suitable for your brand, then you might want to check out other social networking platforms instead.

TikTok is a very popular social networking app with a very particular demographic, so familiarize yourself with it, see the type of content that goes viral, and have fun.

Schedule a Demo -
Grow Your Business