如何在LinkedIn上显示两份工作?


现在的大家,有两份工作是很正常的。同时平衡两份职业是一件很棘手的事情,但是有些人却努力做到了。正因为如此,很多人都想知道自己是否可以在一份工作中呈现多个职位。 LinkedIn资料.

LinkedIn可以成为建立联系和收集线索的奇妙工具。但你的整体LinkedIn策略应该集中在你想如何公开宣传你的第二个演出。

LinkedIn Profiles & Executive Resume Writing Service的创始人Carla Deter表示,她曾与许多客户合作过类似的情况。而虽然LinkedIn禁止用户拥有第二份档案,但该平台仍然可以 "被战略性地操纵,为双重职位的困境服务",Deter说。

设置您的个人资料

LinkedIn的设置并不能容纳多个职业,因为同一个人有多个搜索结果会造成混乱,并阻止人们与用户建立联系,特别是当两个账户都很活跃时。

话虽如此,要绕过这个障碍还是很容易的,因为LinkedIn有一 少数工具可用于 来代表你的两份工作。

如果是明确的第二份工作,并且得到了你的主要雇主的认可,那么你可以直接将其列为兼职。如果是个人兼职,如自由撰稿或教练,那么你必须列出你的公司和你提供的服务。

同样,这取决于你的LinkedIn策略,因为许多用户更喜欢坚持一份工作,并使用他们的LinkedIn简介来突出该职业,特别是当他们的两份工作彼此毫无关系时。

Deter建议评估第二份工作,并考虑它是否属于LinkedIn的所有。

有些人不可能为了某些工作而转向LinkedIn。例如,如果第二份工作是晚上和周末在一家小餐馆做服务员,那么在LinkedIn上找到潜在员工的雇主不太可能会感兴趣。

Deter表示,LinkedIn用户应该关注LinkedIn个人资料的主要收入来源。

如果您已经决定列出一份以上的工作信息,Deter建议 创建一个LinkedIn横幅 的形象,展现你在这两个领域的专长。例如,一个IT专业人员同时承担自由撰稿的工作,可以设计一个展示这两种工作的定制形象。形象可以让人从某种意义上了解这个专业。

一定要加入一个有创意的标题。创意是关键。

"默认的应该是人员的工作职位--主要收入来源。然后添加一些[与]第二个职位相关的关键字,"Deter说。"这确实需要一些思考,如何最好地提出关键词,使全职职位与晚上/周末工作相匹配,但它可以做到。"

使用LinkedIn的第二个经验框来展示副业,并包含一个可以与你的两个专业相关的技能列表。

添加您的经验

下面是如何在LinkedIn上添加经验。

点击您的LinkedIn主页顶部的 "我 "图标。

点击查看资料。

点击介绍卡中的添加个人资料部分。

在 "背景 "下拉菜单中,点击 "工作经验 "旁边的 "添加 "图标。

在弹出的 "添加经验 "窗口中,在提供的字段中输入你的信息。

单击 "保存"。

利用LinkedIn充分展示你的所有技能和能力,这样你就可以充分利用这个平台。虽然不允许你为两个不同的职业分别建立两个账户,但LinkedIn仍然可以让你自由地展示你的两个工作。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

订阅
独家
内容

How Do I Show Two Jobs On LinkedIn?


Nowadays, everybody, it is not unusual to have two jobs. Balancing two professions at the same time can be tricky but some people try to make it work. Because of this, many people want to know if they can present multiple positions in a LinkedIn profile.

LinkedIn can be a wonderful tool for making connections and gathering leads. But your overall LinkedIn strategy should focus on how overtly you want to advertise your second gig.

Carla Deter, founder of LinkedIn Profiles & Executive Resume Writing Service, said that she has worked with many clients in similar situations. And while LinkedIn prohibits users from having a second profile, the platform can still “be strategically manipulated to work for the dual position dilemma,” Deter said.

Setting Up Your Profile

LinkedIn is not set up to accommodate more than one career, as having multiple search results on the same person can cause confusion and prevent people from connecting with a user, especially if both accounts are active.

That said, it is quite easy to work around this obstacle, as LinkedIn has a few tools that can be used to represent your two jobs.

If it is a clear second job that is approved by your primary employer, then you may simply list it as a concurrent role. If it is a personal side gig such as freelance writing or coaching, then you have to list your company and the services you provide.

Again, this depends on your LinkedIn strategy, because many users prefer sticking with one job and highlighting that profession using their LinkedIn profile, especially if their two jobs have nothing to do with one another.

Deter recommends assessing the second job and considering if it belongs on LinkedIn at all.

Some people are not likely to turn to LinkedIn for certain jobs. For example, if the second job is as a waitress at a small diner on evenings and weekends, it is unlikely to be something employers who find potential employees on LinkedIn would be interested in.

Deter said that LinkedIn users should focus on the primary source of income for their LinkedIn profile.

If you have decided to list information about more than one job, Deter suggests creating a LinkedIn banner that shows your expertise in both fields. For instance, an IT professional that also takes on freelance writing jobs could design a custom image that shows off both jobs. An image can give an idea of the professional in a sense.

Make sure to include a creative headline. Creativity is key.

“The default should be the persons’ job title — where the main source of income comes from. Then add a few keywords [related to] the second position,” Deter said. “It does take some thinking of how to best come up with the keywords that mesh the full-time position with the evening/weekend work, but it can be done.”

Use LinkedIn’s second experience box to showcase the side job and include a list of skills that can relate to both of your professions.

Add Your Experience

Here’s how to add the experience on LinkedIn:

Click the Me icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.

Click View profile.

Click Add profile section in your introduction card.

Under the Background dropdown, click the Add icon next to Work experience.

In the Add experience pop-up window, enter your information into the fields provided.

Click Save.

Utilize LinkedIn to fully showcase all of your skills and capabilities so that you can make the most out of the platform. While it does not allow you to make two separate accounts for two different careers, LinkedIn still gives you the freedom to show off your two jobs.

Subscribe For
Exclusive
Content