为什么LinkedIn一直问我是否认识某人?

 

有时候,LinkedIn用户会遇到LinkedIn的问题,问他们是否认识某个人。这个 "某人 "也是LinkedIn用户,你可能真的认识,也可能不认识。这是很多人都很好奇的事情。他们想知道LinkedIn是如何得出这些推荐的。事实上,在LinkedIn向你展示他们的推荐之前,有很多因素在发挥作用。

许多LinkedIn用户不知道LinkedIn是否会询问他们关于另一个用户的情况,因为那个 点赞者.虽然这肯定是一种可能性,但这不是LinkedIn考虑的唯一事情。这个人也很有可能给你发了一个连接请求,或者至少试图给你发一个。

有时LinkedIn会问这个问题,以确保用户不会发送大量的连接邀请。他们不希望LinkedIn用户向他人发送垃圾邮件。这可能是他们试图找出用户是否在大量发送这些邀请。

此外,LinkedIn使用的算法比人们想象的要广泛得多。虽然没有公布,但LinkedIn可能使用的标准包括以下内容。行业、之前的工作、当前的工作、职位、LinkedIn资料中使用的关键词、你参加的群组、你关注的公司以及你的LinkedIn网络。LinkedIn也会考虑你在你的 LinkedIn资料 以确定您可能认识哪些用户。

LinkedIn如何找到推荐的人

LinkedIn的 "你可能认识的人 "功能,在 "我的网络 "页面上找到,功能类似。它为你推荐LinkedIn成员,让你与之建立联系。根据LinkedIn的说法,这些推荐是基于你和其他LinkedIn成员之间的共同点。它还考虑了你从电子邮件和手机通讯录中导入的联系人。

在 "您可能认识的人 "功能中列出的档案可能有共同的联系,或有类似的档案信息和经验。也许他们在同一家公司或行业工作,或在同一学校上学。

值得注意的是,LinkedIn尊重您的隐私,并不会扫描您的信息内容来建议此功能的结果。

使用 "你可能认识的人 "功能可以帮助你扩大你的人脉。通过向这些推荐的用户发送连接请求来建立您的专业网络。一旦您从 "您可能认识的人 "栏目中向某人发送邀请,您就有可能建立新的联系,因为已经有了一个可以建立的基础。如果收件人没有采取行动,你仍然可以撤回邀请。

你可能认识的人 "功能还显示了几个名字及其对应的电子邮件地址。这些都是你之前上传的尚未加入LinkedIn的联系人。你可以选择点击 "添加到网络 "来一次邀请他们。但是,这些邀请不能进行个性化处理。

LinkedIn建议

LinkedIn还为用户提供了删除建议的功能。这可以防止这些LinkedIn成员在未来6个月内作为建议出现。

如果您已经邀请或删除了所有可用的建议,"您可能认识的人 "功能可能不会显示建议。也有可能没有来自LinkedIn的任何建议。这可能是因为您的个人资料缺少关键信息,如当前或过去的公司、学校或行业。

正确使用LinkedIn将帮助你扩大你的网络。这包括利用令人印象深刻的 "您可能认识的人 "功能,寻找并联系您所在行业的同事和其他人员。

至 让创造线索变得更容易,使用像Kennected这样的高质量自动化工具。Kennected可以让你自动发送个性化的信息和跟进。Kennected使用激光精确的数据为您找到理想的客户。今天就试试Kennected,告别重复性和平凡的任务。开始专注于对您的业务真正重要的事情。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

Why Does LinkedIn Keep Asking Me If I Know Someone?

 

Sometimes LinkedIn users encounter a question from LinkedIn, asking them if they know someone. This “someone” is also a LinkedIn user that you may or may not actually know. This is something many people are curious about. They want to know how LinkedIn comes up with these recommendations. Truth is, there are a lot of factors that come into play before LinkedIn shows you their recommendations.

Many LinkedIn users wonder if LinkedIn asks them about another user because that person clicked their profile. While that is certainly a possibility, that is not the only thing LinkedIn considers. It is also likely that the person sent you a connection request, or at least attempted to send you one.

Sometimes LinkedIn asks this question to ensure that users are not sending massive amounts of connection invitations. They do not want LinkedIn users spamming others. This may be their attempt to find out if users are mass-sending these invites.

Additionally, the algorithms used by LinkedIn are much broader than people think. Although they are not published, the criteria likely used by LinkedIn include the following: Industry, Prior Jobs, Current Job, Title, Keywords used in your LinkedIn Profile, Groups you are part of, Companies you follow, and your LinkedIn Network. LinkedIn also considers the region you use on your LinkedIn profile to determine which users you may possibly know.

How LinkedIn Finds People To Suggest

LinkedIn’s People You May Know feature, found on the My Network page, functions similarly. It suggests LinkedIn members for you to connect with. According to LinkedIn, these recommendations are based on commonalities between you and other LinkedIn members. It also considers contacts you’ve imported from your email and mobile address books.

Profiles listed in the People You May Know feature may have shared connections, or have similar profile information and experiences. Perhaps they work at the same company or industry or attended the same school.

It is worth noting that LinkedIn respects your privacy and does not scan the content of your messages to suggest results for this feature.

Using the People You May Know feature can help you expand your network. Build your professional network by sending connection requests to these suggested users. Once you send an invitation to someone from the People You May Know section, you are likely to make a new connection because there’s already a foundation to build upon. If the recipient does not take action, you may still withdraw the invitation.

The People You May Know feature also shows several names with their corresponding email addresses. These are contacts you have previously uploaded who have not joined LinkedIn. You have the option to click Add to a network to invite them one at a time. However, these invitations cannot be personalized.

LinkedIn Suggestions

LinkedIn also gives users the ability to remove suggestions. This prevents these LinkedIn members from appearing as suggestions for the next six months.

The People You May Know feature may not show suggestions if you have already invited or removed all available suggestions. It is also possible to not have any suggestions from LinkedIn. This may be because your profile is missing key information such as current or past companies, schools, or industries.

Using LinkedIn properly will help you expand your network. That includes taking advantage of the impressive People You May Know feature to find and connect with colleagues and other people in your industry.

To make lead generation even easier, use a high-quality automation tool like Kennected. Kennected lets you send personalized messages and follow-ups automatically. Kennected uses laser-accurate data to find ideal clients for you. Try Kennected today and say goodbye to repetitive and mundane tasks. Start focusing on what really matters for your business.

Subscribe For
Exclusive
Content