一旦你的LinkedIn账户被限制,该怎么做?


如果你一直在使用LinkedIn来产生潜在客户并接触你的目标客户,你可能在某些时候听说过 "LinkedIn Jail "这个词。它只是指让你的账户被LinkedIn限制或禁止。

作为一个企业主或营销人员,你不希望你的帐户被限制。LinkedIn提供了如此多的好处,以至于让你的账户受到限制可能是毁灭性的。因此,本指南将教你 你所知道的关于LinkedIn Jail的一切:如何避免这种情况,以及如果你最终拥有一个受限的LinkedIn账户该怎么办。

首先要做的是:不要惊慌。不管你的账户是被调查还是被限制,你还不是没有办法。别担心,我们会教你具体该怎么做。

为什么你的LinkedIn账户被限制了?

我们知道预防胜于治疗,所以首先我们要谈谈人们在LinkedIn上被限制的常见原因。你最好完全避免LinkedIn Jail,而不是试图摆脱它。

LinkedIn经常限制那些他们认为是垃圾信息的其他用户的账户。就像其他社交网站一样,LinkedIn不喜欢垃圾邮件。因此,即使你不是垃圾邮件发送者,也有某些事情会让LinkedIn认为你是。这并不一定意味着你做错了什么。

如果你一次发送太多连接请求,而你的接受率又很低,你的账户就会遇到麻烦。这是垃圾邮件发送者会做的事情,也是你应该避免的事情。

当人们在你的请求上点击 "我不认识这个人 "时,也是同样的道理。很多人没有意识到,这和被标记为垃圾邮件是一模一样的。收到太多这样的回复会导致你的账户被限制。

根据你的活动情况,LinkedIn可能会先给你一个警告。如果你收到LinkedIn的警告,请断开你一直使用的所有工具(如果有的话)。避免发送大量的连接请求或消息,以保证你的账户安全。

如何避免在LinkedIn上被禁止

一般来说,你应该只加你个人认识的人:你的朋友、同事、以前的同学等。但对于营销人员来说,向你不认识的人发送连接请求是发展你的网络的一个重要部分。

有些人使用LinkedIn自动化工具来帮助他们进行推广工作,但最终却使用了不安全的工具,使他们的账户面临风险。这是使用自动化的企业主普遍存在的问题。

避免LinkedIn Jail的最好方法是使用安全的LinkedIn做法。不要发送过多的连接请求,避开不安全的LinkedIn工具。

使用正确的LinkedIn工具

自动化不是一件坏事。但你可能会因为使用错误的工具而惹上麻烦。请记住,很多工具都违反了LinkedIn的服务条款,这其中就包括自动化工具。

不要只选择你找到的第一个工具--它可能是你被禁止的原因。也不要完全被自动化的想法吓跑了。相反,选择一个安全有效的高质量自动化工具。

Kennected是一款LinkedIn自动化工具 不仅为您带来源源不断的联系、会议和约会,还能保证您的账户安全。

想象一下,能够向您定义的地理区域内的所有LinkedIn用户发送个性化信息。一旦你使用LinkedIn的数据丰富的过滤器来识别你的目标受众,并在Kennected中创建一个序列,它将自动向所有的用户发送个性化的消息--但不是批量发送。这使得它看起来像是你自己在发送它们。

Kennected不会向人们发送垃圾邮件。它一个一个地发送你的信息。它只是让你可以专注于更重要的事情,同时将普通的任务自动化。您不必手动发送您的信息并等待回复。如果您的潜在客户没有回复,Kennected也会发送个性化的后续信息--多达10次或直到他们回复。

这些跟踪使你更有可能得到答复。请记住,只有当你的信息被忽略时,你的个人资料才会有被限制的危险。

但Kennected也非常强调个性化的信息。你可以使用模板或自己设置一个模板,而Kennected则负责填写细节。如果你的潜在客户认为你在向他们发送垃圾邮件,他们是不会回答的。他们不喜欢阅读太过销售的罐头信息。所以Kennected会发送个性化的信息,吸引他们的注意力。

无论他们是在你的第一条信息中购买了什么,还是只是与你建立了联系,你都是赢家。一旦他们在LinkedIn上与你建立了联系,你就拥有了他们的电子邮件和电话号码,所有这些都在Kennected的仪表板上。这就是Kennected的力量。

如果你的LinkedIn账户受到限制该怎么办?

你的外联策略对你的账户安全起着重要作用。如果你的消息不是个性化的,你不会得到回复--你会被标记为垃圾邮件发送者。所以,如果你真的被限制了,你还可以做一些事情。

不要惊慌:这不是世界末日。你可能仍然能够恢复你的账户。首先,断开你正在使用的所有LinkedIn工具的连接。退出一切,并清除浏览器缓存。之后,尝试在几天后再次登录。你的限制可能会被取消。

但如果你的账户仍然受到限制,你还可以做一件事,那就是联系LinkedIn。

既然你的账号被限制了,除了联系LinkedIn,要求恢复账号外,实在没有其他办法。

点击这里查看LinkedIn联系我们表格。 https://www.linkedin.com/help/linkedin/ask/gri

对于已有限制的人,LinkedIn建议你按照屏幕上的提示,从适用的限制页面获得更简化的服务。

LinkedIn可能会要求您提供身份证明文件,以确认您的身份。通过 "联系我们 "表格,写明发生了什么事,以及你的LinkedIn账户是如何被限制的。如果他们没有马上回复,请在一两个月后再试一次。在某些情况下,LinkedIn账户会被恢复。

如果你找回了自己的账户,不要使用之前使用的LinkedIn工具。它们可能不是很安全。为了安全的LinkedIn自动化,请使用Kennected。今天就预约演示,了解更多

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

LinkedIn Automation, Messaging & Outreach Tool – Kennected

What To Do Once Your LinkedIn Account Is Restricted

If you’ve been using LinkedIn to generate leads and reach your target customers, you’ve probably heard of the term “LinkedIn Jail” at some point. It just refers to having your account restricted or banned by LinkedIn.

As a business owner or marketer, you don’t want your account to be restricted. LinkedIn offers so many benefits that getting your account restricted can be devastating. And so this guide will teach you everything you know about LinkedIn Jail: how to avoid it, and what to do if you ever end up with a restricted LinkedIn account.

First things first: do not panic. Whether your account is under investigation or restricted, you’re not out of options yet. Don’t worry, we’ll teach you exactly what to do.

Why Your LinkedIn Account Has Been Restricted​

We know prevention is better than cure, so first we’re going to talk about the common reasons why people get restricted on LinkedIn. You are better off avoiding LinkedIn Jail entirely than trying to get out of it.

LinkedIn often restricts accounts that they believe are spamming other users. Just like other social networking sites, LinkedIn doesn’t like spam. So even if you’re not a spammer, there are certain things that can make LinkedIn think you are. It doesn’t necessarily mean you did anything wrong.

If you are sending too many connection requests at a time and your acceptance rate is low, your account can get in trouble. This is something that spammers do, and something you should avoid.

It’s the same thing when people click “I don’t know this person” on your requests. A lot of people don’t realize that this is exactly the same as getting marked as spam. Receiving too many of this response will lead to your account getting restricted.

Depending on your activity, LinkedIn might give you a warning first. If you receive a warning from LinkedIn, disconnect all the tools you’ve been using, if any. Avoid sending a lot of connection requests or messages to keep your account safe.

How to Avoid Getting Banned on LinkedIn​

Generally speaking, you should only add people you know personally: your friends, colleagues, former classmates, etc. But for marketers, sending connection requests to people you don’t know is an important part of growing your network.

Some people use LinkedIn automation tools to help them with their outreach efforts, but end up with unsafe tools that put their account at risk. This is a common problem for business owners using automation.

The best way to avoid LinkedIn Jail is to use safe LinkedIn practices. Do not send too many connection requests and steer clear of unsafe LinkedIn tools.

Using the Right LinkedIn Tool

Automation is not a bad thing. But you can get in trouble for using the wrong tools. Remember that a lot of tools go against the LinkedIn Terms of Service, and that includes automation tools.

Don’t just go for the first tool you find—it might be the reason you get banned. And don’t get turned off by the idea of automation completely. Instead, choose a high quality automation tool that’s safe and effective.

Kennected is a LinkedIn automation tool that not only brings you a steady stream of connections, meetings, and appointments; but also keeps your account safe.

Imagine being able to send personalized messages to all LinkedIn users in your defined geographic area. Once you’ve used LinkedIn’s data-rich filters to identify your target audience and create a sequence in Kennected, it will send personalized messages to all of them automatically—but not in bulk. This makes it seem like you are sending them yourself.

Kennected doesn’t spam people. It sends your messages one by one. It simply makes it possible for you to focus on more important things while automating the mundane tasks. You don’t have to send your messages manually and wait for a reply. If your prospect does not answer, Kennected will also send a personalized follow-up—up to 10 times or until they respond.

These follow-ups make it more likely for you to get an answer. Remember that your profile is in danger of getting restricted only if your messages are ignored.

But Kennected also puts a lot of emphasis on personalizing your messages. You can use a template or set one up yourself, while Kennected fills in the details. Your leads will not answer if they think you’re spamming them. They don’t like reading canned messages that are too sales-y. So Kennected sends personalized messages that will catch their attention.

Whether they buy something off your first message or just connect with you, you win. Once they connect with you on LinkedIn, you have their email and phone number, all inside the Kennected dashboard. That’s the power of Kennected.

What to do if Your LinkedIn Account is Restricted​

Your outreach strategies play a big role in your account safety. If your messages are not personalized, you won’t get a reply—and you will be marked as a spammer. So if you do get restricted, there are still a few things you can do.

Don’t panic: it’s not the end of the world. You may still be able to recover your account. First, disconnect all LinkedIn tools that you are using. Log out from everything and clear your browser cache. After that, try logging in again in a few days. Your restriction may be lifted.

But if your account remains restricted, there’s still one thing you can do, and that is to contact LinkedIn.

Since your account is restricted, there’s really no other way to get it back other than contacting LinkedIn and asking to restore it.

Check out the LinkedIn Contact Us form here: https://www.linkedin.com/help/linkedin/ask/gri

For people with existing restrictions, LinkedIn recommends that you follow the prompts on your screen from the applicable restriction page to receive a more streamlined service.

LinkedIn may ask for identification documents to confirm your identity. Through the Contact Us form, write what happened and how your LinkedIn account got restricted. If they don’t reply right away, try again in a month or two. In some cases, the LinkedIn account is restored.

If you get your account back, do not use the LinkedIn tools you were using before. They might not be very safe. For safe LinkedIn automation, use Kennected. Book a demo today to learn more!

Schedule a Demo -
Grow Your Business

Subscribe For
Exclusive
Content