当有人想加入你的LinkedIn网络时,这意味着什么?


加入LinkedIn,并决定将其作为企业或营销策略的核心工具,对大多数人来说都是正确的一步。下一步是了解这个社交网站的运作方式,以及它与其他大多数网站的不同之处。

与Facebook和Twitter不同,LinkedIn不是以娱乐为目的的社交。人们普遍认为,LinkedIn是一个为企业、求职者、招聘经理、招聘人员和销售团队提供的平台。关键词是 "专业"。LinkedIn拥有超过5亿的注册用户,每个人都希望通过LinkedIn来拓展自己的人脉。

现在,大多数刚接触LinkedIn的人都会想 知道LinkedIn网络是怎么回事.如果有人想加入你的网络,就意味着他们想和你建立联系。在LinkedIn上,属于你的网络的人被称为你的 "连接"。

LinkedIn连接

关系堪比Facebook上的 "朋友"。但它们并不完全相同。事实上,唯一的相似之处是,一个人发出请求,另一个人批准它。只有这样,他们才能在社交网站上建立联系。

然而,LinkedIn的连接最好被描述为业务联系。LinkedIn警告说,由于与你有联系的人提供的信息量很大,不要在你的网络中添加完全陌生的人。

如果有人想加入你的LinkedIn网络,可能意味着很多事情。添加某人的最常见原因是他们认识你本人。可能是朋友、同事、商业伙伴、老同学、前雇主等。

要将联系人变成连接,你需要邀请他加入你的网络。或者如果他们向你发送了连接请求,只需接受该请求,就可以在LinkedIn上建立连接。无论谁邀请谁,双方都会自动添加到对方的连接列表中。

一级连接

你的LinkedIn网络中的任何人都会成为 "一级 "连接。这使得你们可以互相认可和推荐,以及查看联系信息。它还允许双方通过网络更新或LinkedIn的电子邮件消息服务进行沟通。

所有LinkedIn成员,包括那些不属于您的网络的成员,只要他们登录网站,就可以看到您的简版个人资料。然而,只有那些在您的连接网络中的人可以查看更详细的个人资料信息,如您的联系方式。

作为某人网络的一部分,也让双方的沟通变得更容易。 感谢LinkedIn的InMail功能.InMail 信息会直接发送到您的连接网络中。根据收件人的通知设置,它也可能会发送到他们的个人电子邮件地址。

在LinkedIn上与某人建立联系,也意味着你将在LinkedIn主页新闻源上看到对方的网络活动更新。这与Facebook的时间线类似。但LinkedIn的更新包括了LinkedIn最近的所有活动,从添加连接到点赞帖子,再到认可联系人的专业技能。

用户可以通过进入LinkedIn设置界面,自定义主页上显示的连接更新类型。

联系可与职业简历上的推荐信相媲美。在建立新的联系后,你们都可以根据当前工作或以前的角色的表现,为对方写一份简短的推荐信。LinkedIn是关于连接和扩大你的网络。明智地使用这个平台可以让你的业务和事业更上一层楼。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

What Does It Mean When Someone Wants To Join Your LinkedIn Network?


Joining LinkedIn and deciding to use it as a core tool in your business or marketing strategy is a step in the right direction for most people. The next step is understanding how the social networking site works, and how it is different from most other websites.

Unlike Facebook and Twitter, LinkedIn is not about socializing for recreational purposes. It is widely understood that LinkedIn is a platform for businesses, job seekers, hiring managers, recruiters, and sales teams. The keyword is ‘professional’. With over 500 million registered users, everyone on LinkedIn wants to use it as a way to expand their network.

Now most people who are new to LinkedIn would like to know what LinkedIn networks are all about. If someone wants to join your network, it means they want to connect with you. On LinkedIn, the people who are part of your network are referred to as your “connections”.

LinkedIn Connections

Connections are comparable to “friends” on Facebook, but they are not exactly the same. In fact, the only similarity is that one person sends a request and the other approves it. Only then can they be connected on the social networking site.

However, LinkedIn connections are better described as business contacts. LinkedIn warns against adding complete strangers to your network due to the amount of information made available to people you are connected with.

If someone wants to join your LinkedIn network, it could mean a lot of things. The most common reason for adding someone is because they know you personally. It could be a friend, a co-worker, a business partner, an old classmate, a former employer, etc.

To turn a contact into a connection, you will need to invite that person to join your network. Or if they sent you a connection request, simply accept that request to get connected on LinkedIn. Regardless of who invites who, both parties are automatically added to each other’s list of connections.

First Degree Connection

Anyone in your LinkedIn network becomes a “first degree” connection. This enables you to endorse and recommend each other, as well as view contact information. It also allows both parties to communicate through network updates or LinkedIn’s email message service.

All LinkedIn members, including those who are not part of your network, can see a shortened version of your profile as long as they are signed in to the website. However, only those who are in your connections network can view more detailed profile information, such as your contact details.

Being part of someone’s network also makes communication easier for both sides thanks to LinkedIn’s InMail feature. InMail messages are sent directly to your network of connections. Depending on the recipient’s notification settings, it may also go to their personal email address.

Connecting with someone on LinkedIn also means that you will see each other’s network activity updates on the LinkedIn homepage news feed. This is similar to Facebook’s timeline. But LinkedIn updates include all recent LinkedIn activities from adding connections to liking posts, to endorsing a contact’s professional skills.

Users may customize the type of connection updates that appear on their homepage by going to the LinkedIn Settings screen.

Connections are comparable to references on a professional resume. After making a new connection, you can both write a brief recommendation for each other based on performance in a current job or previous role. LinkedIn is all about connections and expanding your network. Using this platform wisely can take your business and career to the next level.

Schedule a Demo -
Grow Your Business