Qualcuno può vedere il mio profilo su LinkedIn?


The visibility of one’s LinkedIn profile is a very important consideration for many people. Privacy should still be maintained even when using a social networking platform.

Generally speaking, LinkedIn profiles are visible to all LinkedIn members who have signed in through the website or using the mobile app. However, if users want to limit the information available to the public, they can use the options given by LinkedIn to control what appears on their profile.

Change Your Notifications

You can also change the notifications sent to your network, and set your profile privacy preferences under the Profile privacy section of the Settings & Privacy page.

There are a few things you need to know about LinkedIn privacy settings and visibility. For example, unless you make your connections only visible to you, your 1st-degree connections will be able to see them.

Additionally, members who have connections in common with you can see those shared connections.

Contact and personal information that you have provided in the Contact Info section of your profile is only visible to your 1st-degree connections, as well as members to whom you’ve sent a connection invitation. Members whose InMails you’ve responded to will also be able to see your contact and personal information, unless you declined their request to share your contact info.

People you’ve emailed before and LinkedIn members who added you to their LinkedIn contacts can see your email address. Other information that could be used to contact you, such as your webpage, blog URL or Twitter handle may be visible to all members.

Post Visibility

But LinkedIn lets you limit the visibility of your posts, shares, profile photo, last name, and birth date.

Another thing to keep in mind is that when a member searches by your first or last name, they can see your full profile unless you have blocked them. LinkedIn’s predictive text functionality allows for a name search to be performed even with just a few letters of a name.

The number and result of profile searches can be limited depending on the type of account the searcher has, the commercial use limit on a search, and the type of search involved, such as keyword or category.

LinkedIn does not require its members to include sensitive information such as ethnicity, race, political opinions, religious beliefs, physical or mental health, and criminal record. If you do post such data to your profile, it will be visible to others as listed above.

Your public profile is visible to members and non-members who are not signed in to LinkedIn. But you can set limits on how much of your profile information is displayed by customizing your public profile settings. You may also choose to hide your profile.

Customize Your Profile

To show or customize your public profile, click the ‘Me’ icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage then choose View profile. Click Edit public profile and URL on the right rail.

Under the Edit Visibility section on the right rail, select which sections you would like to display or hide. Notice that your basic information is displayed by default but you can switch this off. The changes you make are saved automatically.

When you hide your public profile, it won’t appear in search engines and also won’t be visible to non-LinkedIn members. This is good for when you want to keep your information confidential.

To hide your public profile, click the ‘Me’ icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage, click View profile, and then click Edit public profile & URL on the right rail. Under the Edit Visibility section on the right rail, toggle your profile’s public visibility to ‘Off’.

To make lead generation even easier, use a high quality automation tool like Kennected. Kennected consente di inviare automaticamente messaggi personalizzati e follow-up. Kennected utilizza dati precisi al laser per trovare i clienti ideali per voi. Prova oggi stesso Kennected.

Programmare una demo -
Fai crescere il tuo business