如何在不显得绝望的情况下降价?


如果应用得当,折扣可以帮助你找到更多的忠实客户,提高品牌知名度,从长远来看,提高你的收入。但与此同时,如果你做得不对,折扣实际上会损害你的声誉,让你看起来很绝望。

折扣错误会让人们对你的产品价值三思而行。作为一个企业家,你永远不希望人们怀疑你产品的价值。所以不要被短期的收入机会所吸引。

如果你想降价,你需要知道如何正确地降价。否则你可能会意识到,那些短期的机会其实是让你付出了代价。

跌价的目的

折扣是向您未来的客户发出的一个信号,即您愿意接受以较低的价格提供同样的价值。这也是吸引其他人注意的好方法,否则他们根本不会考虑购买你的产品。折扣可以让他们以新的眼光看待事物。

打折的目的是通过在你的潜在客户内创造一种紧迫感,在短期内赚取更多的钱。你的促销或销售应该让他们产生FOMO或 "害怕错过 "的感觉。当你降价时,人们应该认为,如果他们现在不跳上船,就会错过一个大机会。

这些都是打折的心理,你要学会并利用好自己的优势。

折扣、销售和促销的陷阱

遗憾的是,没有经验的创业者在设置折扣时可能会落入某些陷阱。折扣是很难搞好的。它需要一点经验才能以正确的方式实施。然而,你不能经历试错,因为你的公司可能需要时间从这些错误中恢复。

所以,我们反而要谈谈降价时要避免的一些陷阱。记住,人们可以感觉到绝望。你不希望显得对收入绝望,因为这会玷污你的声誉,降低你产品的价值。这些影响是长期的,而且很难逆转,所以确保你首先要避免它们。

你为产品定价的方式告诉客户他们需要的一切。 了解贵公司.提供错误的折扣会让你的产品看起来很便宜,而且不是一个好的方式。

如何让你的产品降价而不显得绝望?

首先你需要知道的是,无论如何,你用折扣转化的大部分客户都有可能成为客户。没有多少人需要这种额外的推动力来做出决定。折扣总是一个计算好的风险,因为你可能会牺牲更高的潜在收入,以换取更低的短期担保收入。有一个机会,你可能会留下钱在桌子上。

你需要考虑的另一件事是,对你的产品最感兴趣的人是那些会密切关注你所有定价和促销活动的人。

保护您的产品价值

你产品的价值可以说比它的价格更重要。与产品的价格不同,它的价格是一个固定的数字,它的价值则是基于人们对它的认知。

当你长期追求激进的折扣政策时,顾客就会忽视你的产品价值。他们可能会认为,打折后的价格才是你产品的真正价值。你不希望因为人们认为没有价值而失去对价格的控制。

从这种错误中恢复需要时间。不要长时间降价,除非那是你想推的新价格。通过避免长时间的折扣,你可以重新设定价值认知,但这需要几个月甚至几年的时间。当你的顾客重新调整他们的期望时,你的销售会继续受到影响。

保持简单

在给产品打折的时候,只给一个数字。如果是五折,就保持在三折。不要让它打三折,买一送一。 这对顾客来说会变得很混乱,反正复杂的折扣优惠很少有效果。一个简单但易懂的促销活动更有吸引力,更直接,也更有效。

降价时也要保持一致

保持可预测的折扣模式。即使你想营造一种紧迫感,你也希望你的折扣价格是可以预测的。折扣不应该是一个惊喜。这样,人们就可以正确地设定自己的期望值。

如果人们知道你只提供10%的折扣,他们就会在你宣布这样的折扣的那一刻跳上船,因为他们知道这是尽可能低的价格。当你保持价格降幅一致时,人们就会意识到他们可以从你那里得到最好的交易。他们不会在沿途等待更优惠的交易。

折扣绝对不能超过一定的界限--所以要确保每个人都知道这个界限是什么。如果你能保持一个预定的销售,也能让人产生期待和紧迫感。例如,如果你去做年终大甩卖,就持续保持这个时间表。如果他们觉得要多等一个月,等一个他们知道会来的报价,那也没关系。你还是在同年预订了这笔收入。

你不需要去追寻每一个有销售的机会。从长远来看,保持一致的时间表更有利,因为人们知道这是一个难得的机会,可以获得更好的价格。

折扣应该让人觉得公平

一致性是很重要的,因为你不希望你的任何客户感到被抛弃。如果你这个月提供20%的折扣,然后在下个月提供50%的折扣,你的很多客户会因为没有再等一个月来购买你的产品而感到沮丧。即使他们节省了20%,他们仍然会觉得自己多付了钱。通过保持你的折扣的一致性和可预测性来避免这种情况。

如果你真的遇到这种情况,你可以对那些在折扣前购买产品的人实施追溯性的惊喜奖励,将损失降到最低。你可以送他们一份非货币的礼物,以表示你的关心。虽然你不可能取悦所有人,但仍可能消除任何不良的感觉和 加强您与客户的关系.

降价时要避免的常见错误

要避免的打折陷阱有很多,这里我们就来说说。首先,你要避免混乱的贴现政策。同样,要保持简单明了。如果它是混乱的,它不会成功。

另一个没有经验的创业者犯的错误是,他们降价太频繁。这告诉人们总是等待更好的交易出现。你总是把你的产品打折,是在降低产品的价值。

不要在每个节日都搞特殊的促销活动:这只会让人觉得你是个骗子。 釜底抽薪.如果你总是把折扣放在你的产品上,你就不会产生紧迫感。

另一个不好的折扣做法是实施个性化折扣。人们可能会以各种理由试图要求你提供个人折扣,但你不应该同意他们。创建一个礼貌的回应模板,告诉人们你的产品价格是固定的,没有例外。

如果你不想让你的产品看起来很便宜,就避免把它和昂贵的产品捆绑在一起。如果你必须将你的产品与其他东西捆绑在一起才能实现销售,人们可能会认为它有问题。这并没有那么好的效果。

最后,始终公平对待你的现有客户。在你试图吸引新客户时,千万不要疏远你的忠实客户。这是打折的致命罪过,因为它毁掉了你辛苦建立的信任。

你的现有客户不需要不断地打折,他们是最容易销售的对象,也是最赚钱的收入来源。他们是最容易销售的对象,也是最有利可图的收入来源。在计划你的促销活动时,要确保你的现有客户不会感到受骗。

这些都是降价而不显得绝望的基本原则。即使你在降低产品价格的时候,也要确保你没有降低它的价值。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

How To Drop The Price Without Looking Desperate


When correctly applied, discounts can help you find more loyal customers, increase brand awareness, and boost your revenue in the long run. But at the same time, if you don’t do it right, discounts can actually damage your reputation and make you look desperate.

Discounting mistakes can make people think twice about the value of your product. As an entrepreneur, you never want people to doubt your product’s value. So don’t get sucked in by short-term revenue opportunities.

If you want to drop your price, you need to know how to do it right. Or else you might realize that those short-term opportunities were actually costing you.

The Purpose of Price Drops

Discounting is a signal to your future customers that you are willing to accept a lower price for the same value delivered. It is also a good way to catch other people’s attention, when they wouldn’t even consider buying your product otherwise. Discounts can make them see things in a new light.

The goal of discounting is to earn more money in the short term by creating a sense of urgency within your prospective customers. Your promo or sale should give them that FOMO or “fear of missing out”. When you drop your price, people should think that they are going to miss a big opportunity if they don’t jump on board now.

These are the psychological aspects of discounting that you want to learn and use to your advantage.

The Pitfalls of Discounts, Sales, and Promos

Unfortunately, inexperienced entrepreneurs can fall into certain traps while setting up their discounts. Discounting is hard to get right. It will take a bit of experience to implement it the right way. However, you can’t afford to go through trial and error because it may take time for your company to recover from these mistakes.

So instead, we will talk about some of the pitfalls you want to avoid when dropping your price. Remember that people can sense desperation. You don’t want to come off as desperate for revenue, because it tarnishes your reputation and lowers the value of your products. These effects are long-lasting and hard to reverse, so make sure you avoid them in the first place.

The way you price your products tells customers everything they need to know about your company. Offering the wrong discounts can make your products look cheap—and not in a good way.

How to Drop Your Product’s Price without Looking Desperate

The first thing you need to know is that most of the customers you convert with a discount were likely to become customers anyway. Not many people need that extra push to make a decision. Discounting is always a calculated risk because you might be sacrificing higher potential revenue in favor of lower short-term secured revenue. There’s a chance you might be leaving money on the table.

Another thing you need to consider is that the people who are most interested in your products are the ones that will keep a close eye on all your pricing and promotions.

Protect Your Product’s Value

Your product’s value is arguably more important than its price. Unlike the product’s price, which is a fixed number, its value is based on people’s perception of it.

When you pursue an aggressive discounting policy for an extended period of time, customers lose sight of your product’s value. They may think that the discounted price is really what your product is worth. You don’t want to lose control over your prices because people think it’s not valuable.

It takes time to recover from this kind of mistake. Do not drop your prices for extended periods of time, unless that’s the new price you want to push. By avoiding extended discounts, you can reset value perceptions, but it will take months or even years to do so. While your customers readjust their expectations, your sales continue to suffer.

Keep it Simple

When putting a discount on your products, only give out one number. If it’s a 50 percent discount, keep it at 30 percent. Do not make it 30 percent off and buy 1 get 1 free. It becomes confusing for customers, and complex discount offers rarely pay off anyway. A simple but easy to understand promo is more attractive, more straightforward, and more effective.

Be Consistent Even When You Drop Your Price

Maintain predictable discounting patterns. Even though you want to create a sense of urgency, you want your discounted prices to be predictable. Discounts should not come as a surprise. This way, people can set their expectations properly.

If people know that you only offer 10 percent discounts, they will jump on board the moment you announce such a discount because they know it’s as low as the price can get. When you keep your price drops consistent, people become aware of the best deal they can get from you. They won’t wait around for an even better deal along the way.

Discounts should never go beyond a certain threshold—so make sure everybody knows what that threshold is. If you can keep a scheduled sale, it can also create anticipation and urgency. For example, if you go for a year-end sale, keep that schedule consistently. If they feel like waiting an extra month for an offer they know is coming, that’s alright. You are still booking that revenue in the same year.

You don’t need to go after every opportunity to have a sale. Keeping a consistent schedule is more beneficial in the long run because people know it’s a rare opportunity to get better prices.

Discounts Should Feel Fair

Consistency is important because you don’t want any of your customers to feel left out. If you offer a 20 percent discount this month and then offer a 50 percent discount the following month, a lot of your customers are going to feel frustrated that they didn’t wait another month to buy your product. Even though they saved 20 percent, they will still feel like they overpaid. Avoid this by keeping your discounts consistent and predictable.

If you do encounter this situation, you can minimize the damage by implementing a retroactive surprise reward for those who purchased the product before the discount. You can send them a non-monetary gift to show that you care. Though you can’t please everyone, it may still eliminate any bad feeling and strengthen your relationship with the customer.

Common Mistakes to Avoid When Dropping your Price

There are plenty of discounting pitfalls to avoid, and here we are talking about them. First of all, you want to avoid confusing discounting policies. Again, keep it straightforward and simple. If it’s confusing, it’s not going to work.

Another mistake inexperienced entrepreneurs make is that they drop their price too often. This tells people to always wait for a better deal to come around. You are lowering the value of your product by always putting it on sale.

Do not run special promos for every holiday: it only makes people think you are desperate for revenue. If you always put discounts on your products, you are not creating urgency.

Another bad discounting practice is implementing personalized discounts. People may try to ask you for personal discounts for all sorts of reasons, but you should not agree to them. Create a polite response template telling people that your product prices are fixed and that there are no exceptions.

If you don’t want to make your product seem cheap, avoid bundling it with an expensive product. If you have to bundle your product with something else to make sales, people may think there is something wrong with it. It doesn’t work that well.

Finally, always treat your existing customers fairly. In your attempt to attract new customers, never alienate your loyal customers. This is the deadly sin of discounting because it ruins the trust you have worked hard to build.

Your existing customers don’t need constant discounts. They are the easiest to sell to, and they are the most profitable source of income. When planning your promotions, make sure your existing customers don’t feel cheated.

These are the fundamentals of dropping your prices without looking desperate. Even when you are lowering your product’s price, make sure you are not reducing its value.

Schedule a Demo -
Grow Your Business

Subscribe For
Exclusive
Content