我可以向所有人隐藏我的LinkedIn资料吗?

用户的公开资料显示的是其LinkedIn资料的简化版。他们可以 自定义公共档案设置 来设置个人资料中可以显示多少信息的限制。LinkedIn允许其用户简单地打开或关闭个人资料部分,以选择公共搜索引擎上出现的内容。

一个人的LinkedIn公共档案对于不是会员、没有登录LinkedIn的人,以及那些尚未将LinkedIn账户与他们在其他认可服务上的账户链接的人是可见的。不过,这些都要根据用户的可见性设置而定。

如果出于任何原因,你想 隐藏你的LinkedIn资料,不让其他用户看到您可以在个人资料可见性设置页面上使用网站的可见性偏好。

请记住,当您隐藏您的公共档案时,它将不会出现在搜索引擎中。它也将对非LinkedIn成员隐藏。这意味着实际网站中的LinkedIn成员仍然可以看到你的LinkedIn个人资料。

隐藏你的资料

根据LinkedIn的说法,以下是如何隐藏你的公共档案。

点击LinkedIn主页顶部的 "我 "图标。

点击右侧栏杆上的 "查看资料">"编辑公共资料和网址"。

在右侧栏杆上的编辑可见性部分,将你的个人资料的公开可见性切换为 "关闭"。

没有必要从LinkedIn网站上完成所有这些工作。你也可以通过你的Android或iOS设备来隐藏你的公共档案。以下是如何使用移动设备隐藏你的公共档案。

點選您的個人資料圖片 > 檢視個人資料。

点击 "设置 "图标。

點選隱私權 > 編輯您的公開資料。

在 "编辑可见性 "部分,将 "您的个人档案 "的公开可见性切换为 "关闭"。

对于那些想要改变其公共档案中某一特定部分的措辞或文字的人,可以编辑档案,然后启用该部分的公共可见性。

隐藏LinkedIn资料

当隐藏你的LinkedIn资料时,请注意搜索引擎可能需要一些时间来检测变化并刷新。这个过程是LinkedIn无法控制的。另外值得注意的是,即使个人资料被设置为公开,有时可能会提示不是LinkedIn会员的人先注册或登录LinkedIn,然后才能查看你的公开资料。

在LinkedIn中,用户的公开资料会显示在搜索结果中。当人们使用谷歌、雅虎、必应等公共搜索引擎搜索你时,公共档案就会出现。LinkedIn公共档案还可能出现在关联和认可的第三方服务上,如Outlook、雅虎邮箱、三星手机邮件应用等。

在显示公共档案时,您可以对显示多少信息进行限制。LinkedIn允许您自定义公开的信息,所以 因势利导 以便建立更多的联系,产生线索。

虽然LinkedIn目前不允许你向所有人隐藏你的个人资料,但你至少可以向非LinkedIn会员的人隐藏你的公开资料。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

Can I Hide My LinkedIn Profile From Everyone?


A user’s public profile displays a simplified version of their LinkedIn profile. They may customize the public profile settings to set limits on how much information can be displayed in the profile. LinkedIn allows its users to simply turn profile sections on and off to select what appears on public search engines.

A person’s public LinkedIn profile is visible to people who aren’t members, aren’t signed in to LinkedIn, and those who have not yet linked their LinkedIn account to their account on other approved services. However, these are subject to the user’s visibility settings.

If for any reason, you want to hide your LinkedIn profile from other users, you can use the site’s visibility preferences on the profile visibility settings page.

Keep in mind that when you hide your public profile, it won’t appear in search engines. It will also be hidden from non-LinkedIn members. This means LinkedIn members in the actual website can still see your LinkedIn profile.

Hide Your Profile

Here is how to hide your public profile, according to LinkedIn:

Click the ‘Me’ icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.

Click View profile > Edit public profile & URL on the right rail.

Under the Edit Visibility section on the right rail, toggle your profile’s public visibility to ‘Off’.

It is not necessary to do all of this from the LinkedIn website. You may also hide your public profile through your Android or iOS device. Here is how to hide your public profile using your mobile device:

Tap your profile picture > View profile.

Tap the Settings icon.

Tap Privacy > Edit your public profile.

From the Edit Visibility section, toggle Your profile’s public visibility to Off.

For those who want to change the wording or text in a particular section of their public profile, it is possible to edit the profile and then enable that section’s public visibility.

Hiding A LinkedIn Profile

When hiding your LinkedIn profile, take note that search engines may take some time to detect changes and refresh. This process is out of LinkedIn’s control. Also worth noting is the fact that even if a profile is set to public, sometimes people who aren’t members of LinkedIn may be prompted to sign up or sign in to LinkedIn before they could view your public profile.

In LinkedIn, a user’s public profile is displayed in search results. Public profiles appear when people search for you using a public search engine such as Google, Yahoo, Bing, etc. LinkedIn public profiles may also appear on affiliate and approved third-party services like Outlook, Yahoo Mail, Samsung phones mail app, etc.

When displaying your public profile, you can set limits on just how much information is displayed. LinkedIn allows you to customize the information that is made public, so use this to your advantage in order to make more connections and generate leads.

While LinkedIn does not currently allow you to hide your profile from everyone, you can at least hide your public profile from people who are not members of LinkedIn.

Subscribe For
Exclusive
Content