LinkedIn营销的最后一句话


关于LinkedIn广告和LinkedIn营销一般有很多意见。一些营销人员认为LinkedIn广告过于昂贵,而另一些人则认为它们是任何成功营销活动的重要组成部分。

但在你决定它是否适合你的企业之前,你需要先了解事实。探讨不同类型的广告工具及其目标等是很重要的。

如果你的目标是要接触到极其特定的目标受众,而且你有大量的预算,你可以使用LinkedIn的定位和匹配的受众。但如果你的目标只是为了产生潜在客户,你可以改用自动化的外联方式来节省资金。

有一件事是肯定的:如果你有效地使用LinkedIn营销,你将接触到你的目标受众并发展你的业务。你是否真的去做,将取决于你的目标和营销目标。

在这里,我们要谈的是 关于LinkedIn营销,你需要知道的一切.

开始使用LinkedIn广告

LinkedIn提供了不同的广告工具,涵盖了广泛的营销目标。这包括赞助内容,赞助消息,视频广告,文本广告,动态广告和旋转木马广告。在你跳进LinkedIn广告之前,知道这些都是什么很重要。

您支付的金额是基于您在LinkedIn上运行的广告类型。您可以设置预算或设置出价来控制活动广告成本。设置预算意味着您有一个您每天要花费的最大总额。

另一方面,竞价指的是你想为每次点击或每1000个印象支付的最高金额。LinkedIn有三种竞价方式:每次点击付费(PPC)、每1000个印象付费(CPM)和每次发送付费(PCS)。

随着每次点击付费,你必须指定每次点击你的广告要花费的金额。例如,您可以在LinkedIn广告上每次点击支付$3。

CPM意味着你必须为每1000次你的广告在LinkedIn上显示给别人指定一个固定的成本。如果你更关心你的广告出现的次数,而不是有人点击的次数,这是一个很好的选择。

最后,每发送一次付费是针对成功发送的信息广告。

如果你记住你的预算,你应该能够选择正确的广告类型和竞价选项为您的营销活动。

LinkedIn活动管理器将向您展示一个建议的出价范围,该范围代表了具有相同目标受众的其他广告商当前的竞争出价。如果您不确定如何管理您的广告预算,并希望避免超支,该信息是有用的。

您还需要记住,LinkedIn营销解决方案需要一个最低的广告支出,然后才能运行广告。这因地区而异,但典型的要求营销预算是每季度$5,000。

所以,正如你所看到的,LinkedIn广告确实需要你投入大量的资金。如果你不小心管理你的预算,它可以迅速失控。营销人员在设定竞价和预算时需要精打细算。

如果太贵,你可以追求其他选择,比如LinkedIn自动化。但如果你能在LinkedIn广告上花钱,你还是应该去做。这是专业人士最大的在线平台,能够在这里接触到你的目标受众绝对是有价值的。

首先我们来仔细看看不同的LinkedIn广告类型以及它们的作用。

赞助内容

你已经听说过内容营销:它是关于展示你的价值,并通过发布高质量的内容来建立自己在行业中的思想领袖。赞助内容通过确保正确的人可以看到它,将您的内容提升到一个新的水平。

这些提升的LinkedIn帖子通过接触目标受众来推广您的品牌。浏览者可以看到赞助帖子上方的 "已推广 "标志。

LinkedIn让你在三种不同类型的赞助内容中选择:图片、旋转木马和视频内容。如果你有值得分享的高价值内容,这是一个很好的宣传方式。

你的赞助内容应该是一个潜在的磁铁:一些专门设计的东西,以获得在人们面前,吸引他们到你的品牌。赞助内容可以有效地将高质量的流量引入您的LinkedIn页面或网站,特别是如果您的广告定位很具体。

如果你知道你正在推广一个伟大的内容,值得广告费用,就去做这种类型的广告。确保你的内容有一个写得很好的标题,一个信息丰富的身体,和一个明确的行动呼吁。你应该谈论与受众兴趣相关的话题。内容应该是及时和相关的,这样可以最大限度地提高你的影响力。

赞助信息

赞助商消息是一种广告格式,允许营销人员直接向潜在客户的收件箱发送消息。与电子邮件相比,这些LinkedIn消息在推动对话方面更加成功。

赞助信息包括InMail和对话广告,你可以用它来提高品牌知名度,并与你的受众互动。这也是产生潜在客户的好方法。

但与电子邮件类似,用户可以选择不接收LinkedIn InMail消息,所以要记住这一点。

赞助商邮件是直接的和个性化的,这就是为什么它们非常吸引读者的眼球。如果你有一个非常具体的利基,它们也是非常有效的。

在撰写赞助信息时,要直截了当,直奔主题。您应该以您的目标来制作您的信息,这样您的读者就会清楚地知道您希望他们做什么。将每条信息个性化,使其影响力最大化,这样就不会让人觉得是垃圾邮件。

视频广告

说到吸引眼球,视频是迄今为止最吸引眼球的内容类型。你可以利用它们的优势,通过使用LinkedIn视频广告来吸引受众的兴趣。

当要在LinkedIn上进行视频广告活动时,你需要确定你的活动目标。认识,考虑和转换。

如果你只是想让人们知道你的内容和品牌,那么知名度应该是你的目标。这是为那些希望创造熟悉度和品牌回忆的营销人员准备的。

考虑是营销人员的目标,他们希望人们出于好奇心和兴趣点击他们的视频。这是完美的驱动流量到你的网站和产生参与。

最后,转化是为了推动网站上的行动,以实现潜在客户的产生和网站的转化。

您的LinkedIn视频广告可以是3秒到30分钟长,所以有很多的灵活性,在什么样的视频内容,你要创建。它可以是一个简短的预告片式的视频,展示你的品牌,或者它可以是一个完全详细的视频,为你的观众包装了大量的技巧和诀窍。

文件大小应在75KB至200MB之间,文件格式应为MP4。

为你的视频广告添加标题是可选的,它可以长达255个字符。介绍文字也是可选的,最长可以达到600个字符。

文字广告

文本广告很简单:它们是基于文本的内容,出现在LinkedIn feed的右侧或顶部。对于这种类型的广告,你可以使用PPC或CPM来控制你的广告支出。

广告标题最多可以是25个字符,而广告描述最多可以是75个字符。LinkedIn还允许你添加100×100像素的图片,以吸引更多的眼球。

很多营销人员并没有从文字广告中看到足够的点击量,真正起到作用,所以这不应该是你的LinkedIn广告的首选。相反,使用这些文本广告来补充您的其他LinkedIn广告和赞助内容。

在不同的接触点与目标进行互动可以提高转化率,然而,这也是昂贵的。

动态广告

动态广告是独特的,因为它们不是固定的。这些广告是根据潜在客户的资料进行个性化设计的。这种类型的广告可能会抓住细节,如你的潜在客户的名字或工作行业,并使用它来个性化的广告。

个性化对于产生规模化的潜在客户是非常好的。因此,如果你的目标定位很到位,这种方法是非常有效的。

LinkedIn动态广告有几个不同的目标。

招聘广告是为了让更多的人申请您的招聘信息。聚焦广告是为了与您的目标受众分享专业知识和见解。关注者广告是为了获得更多的关注者。最后,内容广告是为了在人们下载你的内容时产生线索。

旋转木马广告

旋转木马广告是一种广告格式,允许你一次展示多个视频和图片。LinkedIn让你在一个旋转木马广告中最多可以添加10张图片。它基本上是一个幻灯片,你的产品,服务,或任何你想要的功能。

这些广告有利于提高品牌知名度和网站访问量。他们也是完美的线索生成。旋转木马广告让你讲述一个互动的故事,所以你可以激发和参与你的潜在客户。如果一张图片可以吸引观众的注意力,那么图片的幻灯片会更好。

LinkedIn广告与自动化

现在,你知道LinkedIn提供的不同类型的广告,你可以决定他们是否适合你。但如果你还没有预算,你可以尝试其他的选择。

例如,LinkedIn自动化可以让你锁定自定义受众,并与他们互动--类似于LinkedIn广告。但不同的是,自动化采用的是更直接的方法。你发送一个连接请求,一旦他们与你连接,就与他们互动。

自动化工具,如 Kennected将帮助你在LinkedIn上找到你的目标受众。 并大规模地发送个性化的连接请求。自动化处理平凡而重复的任务,如发送跟进。这意味着你可以自由地专注于更重要的任务,如转换潜在客户或改进产品。特别是Kennected,由于个性化方面的原因,它是伟大的。即使你是自动化的,它也不会被视为垃圾邮件。人们更有可能以这种方式接受你的连接请求。

当然,根据您的预算和目标,您可以同时使用LinkedIn广告和LinkedIn自动化。如果你的受众是在LinkedIn上,你有很多方法来接触他们。只要记住你的目标和预算,你就可以做出正确的决定。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

The Final Word On LinkedIn Marketing


There are a lot of opinions about LinkedIn ads and LinkedIn marketing in general. Some marketers think LinkedIn ads are too expensive, while others think they’re an important part of any successful marketing campaign.

But before you can decide on whether it is a good fit for your business or not, you need to know the facts first. It’s important to explore the different types of ad tools, their objectives, etc.

If your goal is to reach an extremely specific target audience, and you have a large budget, you can use LinkedIn’s targeting and matched audiences. But if your goal is only to generate leads, you could automate your outreach instead to save money.

One thing is for certain: if you use LinkedIn marketing effectively, you will reach your target audience and grow your business. Whether you actually go for it will depend on your goals and marketing objectives.

Here we will talk about everything you need to know about LinkedIn marketing.

Getting Started With LinkedIn Ads

LinkedIn offers different ad tools that cover a wide range of marketing objectives. This includes sponsored content, sponsored messaging, video ads, text ads, dynamic ads, and carousel ads. It’s important to know what each of these are before you jump into LinkedIn advertising.

The amount you pay is based on the type of ads you are running on LinkedIn. You may either set a budget or set a bid to control the campaign ad cost. Setting a budget means you have a maximum total that you want to spend per day.

On the other hand, a bid refers to the maximum amount you want to pay for each click or every 1,000 impressions. LinkedIn has three bidding options: pay per click (PPC), pay per 1,000 impressions (CPM), and pay per send (PCS).

With pay per click, you have to specify the amount you want to spend per click on your ad. For example, you may pay $3 per click on your LinkedIn ad.

CPM means you have to specify a set cost for every 1,000 times your ad is shown to someone on LinkedIn. This is a good option if you care more about the number of times your ad appears rather than the number of times someone clicks on it.

Lastly, pay per send is for successfully delivered Message Ads.

If you keep your budget in mind, you should be able to choose the right ad type and bidding option for your marketing campaign.

The LinkedIn campaign manager will show you a suggested bid range which represents current competing bids by other advertisers who have the same target audience. This information is useful if you are not sure how to manage your ad budget and want to avoid overspending.

You also need to keep in mind that LinkedIn Marketing Solutions requires a minimum ad spend before you can run ads. This varies by region, but the typical required marketing budget is $5,000 per quarter.

So as you can see, LinkedIn advertising does require you to invest a lot of money. And if you’re not careful about managing your budget, it can quickly get out of hand. Marketers need to play it smart when setting bids and budgets.

If it’s too expensive, there are alternatives you can pursue such as LinkedIn automation. But if you can spend on LinkedIn ads, you should still go for it. This is the biggest online platform for professionals, and being able to reach your target audience here is definitely valuable.

First let’s take a closer look at the different LinkedIn ad types and what they’re for.

Sponsored Content

You’ve heard of content marketing: it’s all about showing off your value and establishing yourself as a thought leader in your industry by posting high quality content. Sponsored content takes your content to the next level by ensuring that the right people can see it.

These boosted LinkedIn posts promote your brand by reaching your target audience. Viewers can see the Promoted sign above a sponsored post.

LinkedIn lets you choose between three different types of sponsored content: image, carousel, and video content. If you have high value content that’s worth sharing, this is a good way to get the word out.

Your sponsored content should be a lead magnet: something that is specifically designed to get in front of people and attract them to your brand. Sponsored content can effectively drive quality traffic to your LinkedIn page or website, especially if you are specific with your ad targeting.

Go for this type of ad if you know you are promoting a great piece of content that’s worth the ad cost. Make sure your content has a well-written headline, an informative body, and a clear call-to-action. You should talk about topics that are relevant to your audience’s interests. Content should be timely and relevant so it could maximize your reach.

Sponsored Messaging

Sponsored messaging is an ad format that allows marketers to send messages directly to their prospect’s inbox. Compared to emails, these LinkedIn messages are more successful when it comes to driving conversations.

Sponsored messages include InMail and conversation ads, which you can use to drive brand awareness and engage with your audience. It is also a good way to generate leads.

But similar to email, users can opt-out of receiving LinkedIn InMail messages, so keep that in mind.

Sponsored InMails are direct and personalized, which is why they are very eye-catching for readers. They are also very effective if you have an extremely specific niche.

When writing sponsored messages, be straightforward and direct to the point. You should craft your message with your objective in mind so your reader will know exactly what you want them to do. Personalize each message to maximize its impact and so it doesn’t feel like spam.

Video Ads

Speaking of eye-catching, videos are by far the most eye-catching type of content around. You can use them to your advantage and catch the interest of your audience by using LinkedIn video ads.

When going for a video ad campaign on LinkedIn, you need to identify your campaign objective: Awareness, Consideration, and Conversion.

Awareness should be your goal if you just want people to know about your content and brand. This is for marketers who want to create familiarity and brand recall.

Consideration is the goal of marketers who want people to click on their video out of curiosity and interest. This is perfect for driving traffic to your website and generating engagement.

Finally, Conversion is for driving action on your website for lead generation and website conversion.

Your LinkedIn video ad can be 3 seconds up to 30 minutes long, so there’s a lot of flexibility in terms of what kind of video content you want to create. It can be a short teaser-style video showing off your brand, or it can be a fully detailed video packed with tons of tips and tricks for your viewers.

The file size should be between 75KB to 200MB and the file format should be MP4.

Adding a title to your video ad is optional, and it could be up to 255 characters long. The intro text is also optional and can be up to 600 characters long.

Text Ads

Text ads are simple: they are text-based content that appear on the right-hand side or top of the LinkedIn feed. For this type of ad, you can use either PPC or CPM to control your ad spending.

The ad headline can be up to 25 characters while the ad description can be up to 75 characters. LinkedIn also lets you add an image at 100×100 pixels to draw in more eyeballs.

A lot of marketers don’t see enough clicks from text ads that really make a difference, so this shouldn’t be your first choice for a LinkedIn ad. Instead, use these text ads to complement your other LinkedIn ads and sponsored content.

Engaging with your targets at different touch points can increase conversion rate, however, it can also be expensive.

Dynamic Ads

Dynamic ads are unique because they are not fixed. These ads are personalized based on the leads’ profiles. This type of ad may grab details such as your prospect’s first name or work industry, and use it to personalize the ad.

Personalization is great for generating leads at scale. Therefore this approach is highly effective if your targeting is on point.

LinkedIn dynamic ads have a few different objectives:

Job ads are for getting more applicants for your job postings. Spotlight ads are for sharing expertise and insights with your target audience. Follower ads are for gaining more followers. Finally, content ads are for generating leads when people download your content.

Carousel Ads

Carousel ads are a type of advertising format that allow you to show off multiple videos and images at once. LinkedIn lets you add up to 10 images in a single carousel ad. It’s basically a slideshow of your products, services, or whatever you want to feature.

These ads are good for increasing brand awareness and website visits. They are also perfect for lead generation. Carousel ads let you tell an interactive story so you can inspire and engage with your prospects. If one picture can catch your audience’s attention, then a slideshow of images will work even better.

LinkedIn Ads vs. Automation

Now that you know the different types of ads LinkedIn has to offer, you can decide whether or not they are right for you. But if you don’t have the budget for it yet, there are alternatives you can try.

LinkedIn automation, for example, lets you target a custom audience and engage with them—similar to LinkedIn ads. But the difference is that automation takes a more direct approach. You send a connection request and interact with them once they connect with you.

Automation tools like Kennected will help you find your target audience on LinkedIn and send personalized connection requests at scale. Automation deals with the mundane and repetitive tasks like sending follow ups. This means you are free to focus on more important tasks like converting leads or improving your product. Kennected in particular is great because of the personalization aspect. Even though you are automating, it doesn’t come across as spam. People are more likely to accept your connection requests this way.

Of course, depending on your budget and goals, you can use both LinkedIn ads and LinkedIn automation at the same time. If your audience is on LinkedIn, you have plenty of ways to reach them. Just keep your objectives and budget in mind so you can make the right decisions.

Schedule a Demo -
Grow Your Business