为你的企业储备会议季?下面是如何弥补它


对于我们几乎所有在商业领域过着职业生活的人来说,甚至我们个人生活的很大一部分都是在商业领域度过的,会议季是我们每年都要经历的一场考验,我们对它有种爱恨交加的感觉。整个经历可能会让人彻底精疲力尽,一旦会议季最终结束,可能需要一两个星期才能完全恢复。

但尽管有时这就像一场马拉松,终点线被越推越远,我们还是喜欢去好玩的地方旅行,花上几天时间与同事交流,建立新的专业关系,离开办公室几天,从所有参加会议的供应商那里购买免费的好东西,用公司的钱吃很多昂贵的饭菜,了解我们各自行业的新发展。

作为一个年轻的商务人士,熬过会议季的满满的、艰苦的行程,已经成为一种仪式。当我们结束第一个会议季时,我们带着成就感和满满的新联系人的手机出现,我们可以在适当的时候再去找他们。

2020年的会议季会有些不同,或许还会有更大的变化。

在2020年,会议赛季将与以往有些不同。好吧,好吧,也许这只是一个轻微的低估。作为 COVID-19已传播到世界各地 就像失控的野火一样,它似乎在眨眼间改变了我们的生活。在全球范围内,各种活动被取消,整个行业被无限期关闭,医院面临着床位和关键物资的短缺,数百万人被封锁。

不管我们是否喜欢,我们可以肯定,今年的会议季将与往年大不相同。在满是潜在联系人的房间里闲逛的日子已经一去不复返了,你可以与他们建立专业和个人关系,这将有助于你推进你的职业生涯。 

为远程会议时代做好准备。

就今年或在可预见的未来的任何一年举行会议季节而言,这将是每个参与者的新体验。如果要举行会议,就必须以远程方式举行。小组讨论和发言将必须使用Skype、Zoom或其他一些便利虚拟面对面交流的软件进行广播。

将会议方案编制的这一部分过渡到数字环境应该是比较顺利的,因为这些讨论和发言通常涉及几个人站在专注于发言者或小组讨论的观众面前。虽然我们的地点可能会发生变化,但其体验将与我们亲自参加演讲时基本相同。

不要担心,只要付出一些努力和创意,网络还是可以远程完成的。

为一个完全由远程与会者组成的会议举办交流活动可能是一个小小的挑战,但只要组织者稍加努力和创新,就可以做到。我们可能无法获得与其他数百名不认识的企业家同处一室的自发性,这些企业家都热衷于与我们交流。 交游广阔但我们仍然可以与新的人建立联系,并在会议结束时感觉我们的时间花得很好。

例如,在某次会议开始之前,会议的组织者可以发出调查问卷,确定与会者的兴趣,然后根据调查结果尝试安排小组聊天。他们也可以很容易地设置快速交流活动,利用会议选择的会议软件,每次将与会者配对几分钟。 

远程会议时代要求您拥有高效、可靠的软件来生成信息。

只要我们都还记得,人际互动是为我们的企业创造潜在客户的最大关键之一。不幸的是,虽然听起来很奇怪,但在相当长的一段时间内,我们可能无法安全地亲自产生任何线索。如果我们想让我们的企业在财务上保持健康,并长期维持下去,我们需要一个面对面的潜在客户生成的替代品。

这就是Kennected进入方程的地方。Kennected的潜在客户生成软件让我们可以使用LinkedIn来生成潜在客户,让我们腾出时间来发展我们业务的其他方面,而不是把自己的时间投入到追人的工作中去。

有了Kennected的LinkedIn自动搜索和简单易用的平台,你会不知道该如何处理你突然拥有的所有时间。 让Kennected处理压力 因此,您可以将尽可能多的精力集中在达成交易上。

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

Banking On Conference Season For Your Business? Here’s How To Make Up For It


For nearly all of us who live our professional lives–and even a good portion of our personal lives–within the business sphere, conference season is an annual gauntlet with which we have something of a love-hate relationship. The whole experience can be thoroughly exhausting, and it can take a week or two to recover fully once the season finally ends.

But even though sometimes it may seem like a marathon whose finish line keeps getting pushed farther and farther away, we love getting to travel to fun places, spending days on end catching up with colleagues, networking to build new professional relationships, getting out of the office for a few days, stocking up on free goodies from all the vendors who are in attendance, eating lots of expensive meals on the company dime and learning about new developments in our respective industries.

Making it through the conference season’s full, grueling itinerary as a young businessperson has become a rite of passage. When we finish our first conference season, we emerge with a sense of accomplishment and a phone full of new contacts we can go back to as we see fit.

Conference Season Will Be a Little Different in 2020 and Maybe Beyond

In 2020, the conference season will be a little different than it has ever been before. OK, OK, maybe that was just a slight understatement. As COVID-19 has spread around the world like a wildfire out of control, it has changed all our lives in what seems like the blink of an eye. All over the globe, events are being canceled, entire industries are being shuttered for indefinite amounts of time, hospitals are facing shortages of beds and key supplies and millions of people have been placed on lockdown.

Whether we like it or not, we can be certain that this conference season will be a much different animal this year than it has been in years past. Gone are the days of hanging out in rooms full of potential contacts with whom you can build professional and personal relationships that will help you advance your career. 

Prepare Yourself for the Age of Remote Conferences

To the extent, conference season takes place this year, or in any year for the foreseeable future, it will be a new experience for everyone who is involved. If conferences are going to be held, they will have to be held remotely. Panel discussions and presentations will have to be broadcast using Skype, Zoom or some other sort of software that facilitates virtual face-to-face communication.

Transitioning that portion of the conferences’ programming to a digital setting should be relatively seamless since those discussions and presentations typically involve a few people standing in front of an audience that is focused on the presenters or the panel. Although our location may change, the experience will be largely the same as it would be if we were attending the talk in person.

Do Not Worry, Networking Can Still Be Done Remotely with Some Effort and Creativity

Holding networking events for a conference comprised completely of remote attendees could be a bit of a challenge, but it can be done with a little effort and creativity on the organizers’ part. We may not get the spontaneity that comes with being in the same room as hundreds of other entrepreneurs we do not know who are eager to socialize and expand their networks, but we can still make connections with new people and finish off the conference feeling like we spent our time well.

For example, before a given conference begins, the conference’s organizers could send out surveys to determine attendees’ interests and then try to arrange small group chats based on the survey results. They could also easily set up speed networking events that pair attendees off for a few minutes at a time using the conference’s meeting software of choice. 

The Era of Remote Conferences Will Require You to Have Efficient, Reliable Software for Generating Leads

For as long as we all can remember, in-person interaction has been one of the biggest keys to generating leads for our businesses. Unfortunately, as bizarre as it sounds, we may not safely be able to generate any leads in person for quite some time. If we want to keep our businesses financially healthy and sustain them over the long haul, we need a substitute for face-to-face lead generation.

This is where Kennected enters the equation. Kennected’s lead generation software allows us to use LinkedIn to generate leads, freeing us up to spend time developing other aspects of our businesses rather than devoting ourselves to chasing people down.

With Kennected’s automated LinkedIn searches and simple, easy-to-use platform, you will wonder what to do with all the time you suddenly have on your hands. Let Kennected handle the stress of lead generation so you can focus as much of your energy as possible on closing deals.

Schedule a Demo -
Grow Your Business