避免LinkedIn上的这7宗罪

人们在LinkedIn上发送消息时,会犯很多错误。不用说,从别人的错误中吸取教训,避免自己犯这些错误是很重要的。这些错误会损害你的声誉,并最终赶走业务。 问题是,大多数人仍然不知道他们应该或不应该在LinkedIn上发送什么消息。这就是为什么他们最终发送的信息让人觉得是垃圾信息。 当你发送某种类型的信息时,你不会得到回应,这并不奇怪。你可能会因为犯这些错误而失去有前途的线索和潜在客户。 所以我们将讨论LinkedIn消息的七宗罪:专业人士需要不惜一切代价避免的错误。通过避免这些常见的错误,你可以更容易地发展一个高质量的联系网络。

发送默认连接请求

随着这么多LinkedIn用户寻求扩大他们的网络,你需要能够脱颖而出。这意味着你只有一次机会给人留下良好的第一印象。如果使用LinkedIn提供的默认连接请求,你将无法实现这一点。

发送默认的连接请求会给人一种懒惰或不感兴趣的印象。收件人可能认为你没有致力于建立专业关系。很多人不会接受这样的请求。

当涉及到LinkedIn时,你需要个性化你发送的每一个连接请求,特别是如果你想要最高的邀请接受率。在发送连接请求之前,对你想要连接的人进行一些研究,然后相应地对信息进行个性化。

如果你想使用LinkedIn与新的人建立联系或产生潜在客户,个性化的邀请是不可选择的。个性化的LinkedIn连接请求给你的潜在连接一个很好的理由来接受请求,而不是忽略它。如果有人点击忽略,他们还可以选择 "我不认识这个人",这与被标记为垃圾邮件基本相同。

如果一个LinkedIn账户收到过多的 "我不认识这个人 "的回复,他们的账户最终可能会被限制。受限的账户需要拥有他们想要联系的每个人的电子邮件地址。它立即限制了你与潜在客户联系和扩大网络的能力。

发送个性化的连接请求也给LinkedIn用户带来了很大的优势,因为绝大多数人还在发送通用的默认消息。对于那些想要脱颖而出,不被标记为垃圾信息的人来说,这显然是最好的办法。

找 "我看到你看了我的资料 "这样的借口。

定期查看LinkedIn上的 "谁查看了你的资料 "页面是个好主意。不太好的主意是说 "我看到你查看了我的资料",作为联系新联系人的借口。原因是人们可能会有很多不同的原因查看你的资料。这并不一定意味着他们有兴趣交流或建立联系。

据你所知,他们可能会意外地登陆到你的个人资料上。与其解决他们为什么查看你的个人资料,不如专注于告诉他们为什么你想与他们联系。这是直接的,直接的,更有可能得到回应。这是一个向他们发送个性化连接请求的机会。

向不认识的人请求推荐

不要向LinkedIn上你不认识的人要求LinkedIn推荐。事实上,如果你不认识这个人,根本就不要向他们索要任何东西。有些人要求完全陌生的人推荐或技能认可--但这实际上伤害了他们在要求者面前的信誉。

即使他们真的写了推荐信,也不会像真正的熟人或熟悉你工作的人所写的推荐信那样具有同样的影响力。推荐很重要,因为它们提供了社会证明。它证明你是你所选择领域的专家。你拥有的推荐越多越好。但你要从熟悉你工作的人那里获得这些推荐。

高质量的推荐是必不可少的。要求至少五位能真正为你和你的工作担保的可信人士的推荐。记得也要为这些发送个性化的请求。这是成功获得推荐的关键。

另一个技巧是趁热打铁。例如,如果有人通过私信或电子邮件发送了一种形式的推荐或赞扬,感谢发件人,然后询问他们是否可以将其写进LinkedIn推荐中。告诉他们,你一直在努力打造你的LinkedIn个人资料,下一步就是收集一些推荐。大多数情况下,他们会很乐意提供帮助,特别是如果他们真的对你的产品或服务感到满意。

有时人们只是不知道该写什么,所以你可以在要求中加入一些要点,希望他们在推荐信中帮你写。帮助他们完成这个任务可以增加他们花时间给你写推荐的可能性。例如,你可以要求他们解决你的产品的具体方面,或者他们与你合作的经验。

以推销开始对话

一开始就为你的产品或服务发送推销信息是一种被忽视、屏蔽或被报告为垃圾邮件的好方法。这将使大多数人望而却步,并毁掉你建立良好联系的机会。一开始就发送推销信息,会在对话开始之前就扼杀了对话。关系在开始之前就已经死了。

人们对这些类型的信息反应不好是有原因的。这是因为你还没有给他们机会去了解你和你的品牌。对他们来说,这些信息就像是垃圾邮件。它是不受欢迎的,而且是侵入性的--不管产品有多棒。因此,这种类型的信息非但不能说服他们与你做生意,反而会有效地排斥潜在客户。发送推销信息是懒惰销售和营销的缩影。懒惰对生意从来都不是好事。

对新连接的要求过高

在LinkedIn上的关系应该像面对面的关系一样对待。每个人都应该遵循LinkedIn的礼仪,把网上的互动当成面对面的互动。你不会在网络活动中与某人握手,然后立即与他预约见面。

在LinkedIn上建立良好的关系与在现实生活中建立联系同样重要。人们都希望自己是专业的。与某人建立联系后,你要了解他们。这将帮助你熟悉他们的需求和目标。这让你找到一种为他们提供价值的方式,并建立你在你的主题上的权威。

只有当你做到了这一点,你才应该以电话、视频聊天或面谈的形式请求他们的时间。很有可能,你的关系人都很忙--所以他们不会同意谈话,除非你已经建立了一些融洽的关系。

时间是宝贵的--不仅对你,而且对其他人也是如此。这就是为什么你需要向人们证明,与你说话对他们有利。

让人们在社交媒体上关注你

这个是人们在LinkedIn上犯的一个很基本但很常见的错误:他们要求新的连接者在Facebook、Twitter或Instagram等社交媒体平台上关注他们。这样做的问题是,人们并不总是活跃在这些平台上。他们中的一些人可能在那些其他社交网站上没有账户。要求他们在其他平台上关注你或你的企业是浪费时间。相反,在这些平台上找到他们并在那里与他们接触。

写公开的个人信息

这是一些人在LinkedIn上仍然会犯的错误。重要的是要记住,LinkedIn不是一个约会网站。它被称为职业社交网络平台。这意味着没有地方可以发布 "喝杯酒怎么样?"或 "你是单身吗?"等公开的个人信息。

这些信息很可能让你的潜在客户望而却步。令人惊讶的是,仍然有很多人收到这类信息。LinkedIn不是Tinder,不应该被当作它。LinkedIn是一个商业平台。始终保持它的专业性。

LinkedIn的常见错误会损害你的成功机会

当发送任何类型的信息时,总是要考虑对方将如何接受它。有时,他们可能不会按照你的意思来理解它。你可以通过避免上面列出的常见错误来减少得到负面反应的机会。

请记住,LinkedIn上不相关的信息是垃圾邮件。垃圾邮件这个词对人们来说意味着不同的东西。但一般来说,它指的是不请自来的、不需要的或不相关的信息,这些信息不能为收件人提供价值。

记住这些错误,你可以微调你的LinkedIn信息,以获得最佳的潜在客户。获取Kennected,并利用我们提供的以下服务来扩展您的潜在客户开发活动 LinkedIn自动化软件.

安排一次演示
发展您的业务

Avoid These 7 Deadly Sins On LinkedIn

There are plenty of mistakes that people make when sending messages on LinkedIn. Needless to say, it is important to learn from the mistakes of others and avoid doing them yourself. These mistakes can damage your reputation and ultimately drive business away. The problem is that most people still don’t know what messages they should or should not send on LinkedIn. This is why they end up sending messages that feel like spam. It’s no surprise that when you send a certain type of message, you won’t get a response. You can lose promising leads and potential customers by making these errors. And so we will discuss the seven deadly sins of LinkedIn Messaging: the mistakes that professionals need to avoid at all costs. By avoiding these common errors, you can grow a quality network of connections more easily.

Sending the Default Connection Request

With so many LinkedIn users looking to expand their network, you need to be able to stand out. This means you only have one shot at making a good first impression. You wouldn’t be able to achieve this with the default connection request that LinkedIn provides.

Sending the default connection request gives the impression that you are lazy or disinterested. The recipient might think you are not committed to building a professional relationship. Many people won’t accept such a request.

When it comes to LinkedIn, you need to personalize every single connection request that you send, especially if you want the highest rate of acceptance of your invites. Before sending the connection request, do some research on the person you want to connect to, and then personalize the message accordingly.

Personalizing invites is not optional if you want to connect with new people or generate leads using LinkedIn. A personalized LinkedIn connection request gives your potential connection a good reason to accept the request instead of ignoring it. If someone clicks Ignore, they will also have the option to choose “I don’t know this person” which is essentially the same as being marked as Spam.

If a LinkedIn account receives an excessive number of “I don’t know this person” responses, their account could end up being restricted. A restricted account is required to have the email address of every person they want to connect with. It immediately limits your ability to connect with prospects and expand your network.

Sending personalized connection requests also gives LinkedIn users a significant advantage because the vast majority of people are still sending out the generic default messages. For those who want to stand out and not get marked as spam, this is clearly the way to go.

Making Excuses like “I Saw You Viewed My Profile”

It is a good idea to regularly check the Who’s Viewed Your Profile page on LinkedIn. What’s not such a good idea is saying “I saw you viewed my profile” as an excuse for contacting new connections. The reason for this is because there are many different reasons people may view your profile. It does not necessarily mean they are interested in communicating or making a connection.

For all you know, they may have landed on your profile accidentally. Rather than addressing why they viewed your profile, focus on telling them why you would like to connect with them. This is straightforward, direct, and more likely to get a response. This is the opportunity to send them a personalized connection request.

Requesting Recommendations from People You Don’t Know

Do not ask for a LinkedIn recommendation from people on LinkedIn that you don’t know personally. In fact, if you don’t know the person, do not ask them for anything at all. Some people ask for recommendations or skill endorsements from complete strangers—but this actually hurts their credibility in front of the person they are asking.

Even if they do write a recommendation, it will not have the same impact as one created by a real acquaintance or someone who knows your work well. Recommendations are important because they provide social proof. It proves that you are an expert in your chosen field. The more recommendations you have, the better. But you want to acquire these from people who are familiar with your work.

Quality recommendations are essential. Ask for at least five recommendations from credible people who can genuinely vouch for you and your work. Remember to send personalized requests for these as well. This is the key to successfully getting a recommendation.

Another tip is to strike when the iron is hot. For example, if someone sends a form of testimonial or praise through a private message or email, thank the sender and then ask if they would be okay with writing that in a LinkedIn recommendation. Tell them that you have been working on your LinkedIn profile and the next step is to gather some recommendations. Most of the time, they would be happy to help, especially if they were genuinely pleased by your product or service.

Sometimes people just don’t know what to write, so you may include a few bullet points in your request that you want them to write for you in the recommendation. Helping them with the task can increase the likelihood that they will take the time to write you a recommendation. For example, you may ask them to address specific aspects of your product, or their experience working with you.

Beginning Conversations with a Sales Pitch

Sending a sales pitch for your product or service right off the bat is a great way to get ignored, blocked, or reported as spam. It will turn off most people and ruin your chances of making a great connection. Sending a sales pitch right off the bat kills the conversation before it can even begin. The relationship dies before it even begins.

There’s a reason people don’t respond to these types of messages well. It’s because you haven’t given them the opportunity to get to know you and your brand yet. To them, the message feels like spam. It is unwanted and intrusive—no matter how awesome the product is. So instead of convincing them to do business with you, this type of message effectively repels potential customers. Sending a sales pitch message is the epitome of lazy sales and marketing. Laziness is never good for business.

Requesting Too Much From New Connections

Relationships on LinkedIn should be treated like relationships in person. Everyone should follow LinkedIn etiquette and treat online interactions like face to face interactions. You wouldn’t shake someone’s hand at a networking event and then immediately book a meeting with them.

Establishing rapport on LinkedIn is just as important as making connections in real life. People are expected to be professional. After connecting with someone, you want to get to know them. This will help you familiarize yourself with their needs and goals. This lets you find a way to provide them with value and establish your authority on your topic.

Only when you’ve done that should you ask for their time in the form of a call, video chat, or in-person meeting. Chances are, your connections are busy—so they would not agree to talk unless you have already built some rapport.

Time is valuable—not only for you but for everyone else. This is why you need to prove to people that speaking with you benefits them.

Asking People to Follow You on Social Media

This one is a pretty basic but very common mistake people make on LinkedIn: they ask new connections to follow them on social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram. The problem with this is that people are not always active on those platforms. Some of them may not have accounts in those other social networking sites. Asking them to follow you or your business on another platform is a waste of time. Instead, find them on those platforms and engage them there.

Writing Overtly Personal Messages

This is a mistake some people still make on LinkedIn. It is important to keep in mind that LinkedIn is not a dating site. It is known as the professional social networking platform. This means there is no place for overtly personal messages like “how about a glass of wine?” or “are you single?”

These messages are likely to turn off your prospects. A surprising number of people still receive these types of messages. LinkedIn is not Tinder, and should not be treated like it. LinkedIn is a business platform. Always keep it professional.

Common LinkedIn Mistakes Hurt Your Chances of Success

When sending any type of message, it is always important to consider how the person is going to receive it. Sometimes they may not perceive it the way you meant it. You can reduce the chances of getting a negative reaction by avoiding the common mistakes listed above.

Remember that irrelevant messages on LinkedIn are spam. The term spam means different things to people. But generally speaking, it refers to unsolicited, unwanted, or irrelevant messages that don’t provide value to the recipient.

With these mistakes in mind, you can fine tune your LinkedIn messages for optimal lead generation. Get Kennected and scale your lead generation campaign with our LinkedIn automation software.

Subscribe For
Exclusive
Content